Debra and Yoyo
Member Since 2018
Yesterday 5/12, http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-230-pmps-282-2-235-4-175-5-158-8-157.214373/
Day 8 @ 2.37 Units Lantus
Day 8 @ 2.37 Units Lantus
Hi Sonia.... Leo looks good on this dose. Surf safely LeoGo for green Yoyo!!! Have a great Monday Debra!![]()
! Try to give us some nice blues and greens! Everytime I look at Scooter's SS I am so impressed. It is so nice not to see bouncing. Surf safely ScooterYes, lets see some green Yoyo!
Nice start this morning, surf safely Ti-MousseYoyo please, no more pinks! Try to give us some nice blues and greens!
![]()

Hi Marje, Perfect timing.....I gave him 1.5 teaspoons of HC because he went down to 49. Not sure if this was right or if I should have given MC but I don't like it when he is below 50. Let me know your thoughts on what I should have fed. I didn't think he would drop so low so late in the cycle, but once again surprise surprise surprise!Ha!!!! Just when I was about to suggest tweaking the dose!!! Good thing you brought it down to green, Yoyo!!!
Debra...let’s continue to watch him on this dose for another cycle or two. I’m sure you are happy with the nadirs and they are good. But there’s some potential that we can minimize the bouncing a bit more if we nudge the dose to 2.5u. However, if you are ok with it, we can leave the dose a few more cycles and see if the more green he gets, the more green he will get. If that makes sense![]()
Now worried....he dropped to 44.Ha!!!! Just when I was about to suggest tweaking the dose!!! Good thing you brought it down to green, Yoyo!!!
Debra...let’s continue to watch him on this dose for another cycle or two. I’m sure you are happy with the nadirs and they are good. But there’s some potential that we can minimize the bouncing a bit more if we nudge the dose to 2.5u. However, if you are ok with it, we can leave the dose a few more cycles and see if the more green he gets, the more green he will get. If that makes sense![]()
Just saw the 56. I wouldn’t give any more HC. Stick with LC now. You can feed him a little LC if you haven’t already just so we can keep that 56 going up. Retest 30 mins after you fed.
You will need to stay on top of testing to be sure he doesn’t drop back down after the HC wears off.
If you are on board, I’d like to try the 3 drops between 40-50 on separate days before we reduce so we can start seeing more green. What do you think?
Remember when we discussed the two types of dropping numbers: Bounce clearing vs second dip?I feel soooo much better since he went up. FEAR is a terrible thing....I always think the worse!!
I am on board with the 3 drops before we reduce him, I just don't want to Increase his dose as you mentioned about an hour ago. That would alarm me because of his low numbers.
My not understanding that after a bounce - he can drop way into the cycle leaves me always learning. I didn't understand why he dropped so late at +4. And then kept dropping. I thought the +4 would be the low point for the day and that after I fed him that he would go up. Nope, he went down some more.
Thank you for letting me know that I should feed him LC now. I needed to know that....thank you!!!
Just saw the 56. I wouldn’t give any more HC. Stick with LC now. You can feed him a little LC if you haven’t already just so we can keep that 56 going up. Retest 30 mins after you fed.
You will need to stay on top of testing to be sure he doesn’t drop back down after the HC wears off.
If you are on board, I’d like to try the 3 drops between 40-50 on separate days before we reduce so we can start seeing more green. What do you think?
Ok..thank you!!Remember when we discussed the two types of dropping numbers: Bounce clearing vs second dip?
In that post, I explained that with a bounce clearing, numbers will drop from one PS to the next so the lowest number is often at the next shot time if you don’t intervene. That’s what happened today. Whenever a bounce is clearing, it pays to be lots more vigilant on the testing. He had some significant drops between AMPS and +2 and +2 and +4. That was a signal it would be an active cycle
I’m out the door in a few but I will provide some info later on how to flatten this kind of cycle out so you don’t end up with low numbers at PMPS. Or how to try and flatten it![]()

I don't know what to do....he is still low after feeding HC@+9.5....he is 47@+10....do I feed him more food....I won't be able to test at pmps cause not a two hour delayRemember when we discussed the two types of dropping numbers: Bounce clearing vs second dip?
In that post, I explained that with a bounce clearing, numbers will drop from one PS to the next so the lowest number is often at the next shot time if you don’t intervene. That’s what happened today. Whenever a bounce is clearing, it pays to be lots more vigilant on the testing. He had some significant drops between AMPS and +2 and +2 and +4. That was a signal it would be an active cycle
I’m out the door in a few but I will provide some info later on how to flatten this kind of cycle out so you don’t end up with low numbers at PMPS. Or how to try and flatten it![]()
I did refeed him, I gave him about 1 teaspoon LC and put HC Gravy on it and then had him lick more gravy from my finger.Feed him. It’s ok. I would give him LC, though. Retest in 30.
Sorry...I had an appt.
I know I was late getting to you but any time we are late in the cycle, you don’t want to give HC at all because it does then make it harder to shoot on time. LC close to +10 is not likely to give a food spike.
I did refeed him, I gave him about 1 teaspoon LC and put HC Gravy on it and then had him lick more gravy from my finger.
I don't know if I can give him insulin tonight, besides he is low, he has to be soooo full of food. I don't know if he will eat his 1/2can(3oz) of food at PS time. PS time would have to be later than normal also. Any advice is appreciated![]()
I gave him gravy with LC @+10, he was so low at 47.I know I was late getting to you but any time we are late in the cycle, you don’t want to give HC at all because it does then make it harder to shoot on time. LC close to +10 is not likely to give a food spike.
Let’s see where he is. You gave the gravy at +10? Are you more worried that he won’t eat tonight if you shoot?
Boy those dose increase threats work just about every time!
I am sorry that I posted so often and I do thank you for being here.I know I was late getting to you but any time we are late in the cycle, you don’t want to give HC at all because it does then make it harder to shoot on time. LC close to +10 is not likely to give a food spike.
Let’s see where he is. You gave the gravy at +10? Are you more worried that he won’t eat tonight if you shoot?
Boy those dose increase threats work just about every time!

Do I feed him more or wait 30 minutes from his +10.75?I know I was late getting to you but any time we are late in the cycle, you don’t want to give HC at all because it does then make it harder to shoot on time. LC close to +10 is not likely to give a food spike.
Let’s see where he is. You gave the gravy at +10? Are you more worried that he won’t eat tonight if you shoot?
Boy those dose increase threats work just about every time!
No apology necessary! I’m actually at home for a bit before I head out to TX so you aren’t interrupting anything at all and I’ve been keeping an eye on Biscuits today, too. I just had a quick meeting when Yoyo decided to drop.I am sorry that I posted so often and I do thank you for being here.
And please don't apologize for being late, anytime you answer is a blessing. You are on vacation and I butted into your time, I apologize to you![]()
I wouldn’t feed any more. Let’s see where he is in a bit; you might want to test at +11.75 so we can make a plan.Do I feed him more or wait 30 minutes from his +10.75?
+11.75 will be in about 15 minutes from now.No apology necessary! I’m actually at home for a bit before I head out to TX so you aren’t interrupting anything at all and I’ve been keeping an eye on Biscuits today, too. I just had a quick meeting when Yoyo decided to drop.
I wouldn’t feed any more. Let’s see where he is in a bit; you might want to test at +11.75 so we can make a plan.
I’m thinking that’s in another 30 mins?
I’ll be here.+11.75 will be in about 15 minutes from now.
It's me againI’ll be here.
I’ll be here.
Last fed LC with HC Gravy at 5:06pm(about 13/4hours ago)It's me again....69@+11.75
thats 1 hour 45 minutes goI’ll be here.
How about I wait another hour and see where his numbers are. By then the food spike should be gone, I would think, and I can then give him his dosage feeling better. I know he may not be green, but I will feel better and safer. Also, I really don't think he will eat. I'm afraid to get him sick and he starts to vomit. So maybe I can shoot 2 hours late, like I did last week. What do you think?So how are you feeling about it? This is a shootable number. I can’t promise you he won’t drop back down but if you shoot, you can then give him some MC if you wish.
The goal of TR is green green green. However, you are there with him and he might be tired of the pokes. You will also need to be sure he will eat.
He could also bounce back up; I can’t predict where he’s headed.
It’s reasonable to see where he is in an hour. If he’s started way up, you might not want to wait two hours. Let’s play that by ear.How about I wait another hour and see where his numbers are. By then the food spike should be gone, I would think, and I can then give him his dosage feeling better. I know he may not be green, but I will feel better and safer. Also, I really don't think he will eat. I'm afraid to get him sick and he starts to vomit. So maybe I can shoot 2 hours late, like I did last week. What do you think?
Ok...sounds goodIt’s reasonable to see where he is in an hour. If he’s started way up, you might not want to wait two hours. Let’s play that by ear.
See you in an hour.
80@+13It’s reasonable to see where he is in an hour. If he’s started way up, you might not want to wait two hours. Let’s play that by ear.
See you in an hour.
What food should I feed...mc or HC?I just saw the +13. I’m going to recommend you shoot the 2.37u now. He looks like he’s on the way up for now. Of course, when he onsets, he could come back down which would indicate the insulin dose is working well for him.
When we stall, we don’t generally shoot a BCS dose.
See above post 37.80@+13
I know that is a safe number. Fear now is what if he drops again! What if I can't bring his number up?! Please tell me what the insulin will do now...do you think his dose of insulin is too much for him?
If it were me, I’d feed LC and test at +1. If 80 is really worrying you, you could feed MC but if he’s on his way up, it could put him higher than we might want.What food should I feed...mc or HC?