5/13: Sammy - AMPS 61; +2 59; +4 70; +9 72; PMPS 74;

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tina & Sammy

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's Condo

Sammy's appetite has been a little bit off since yesterday. He tends to do this every once and awhile and I really hope it doesn't last long. I have been giving him just about anything that he will eat. I have resorted to some Fancy Feast even though it is way to high in phosphorus for him, but anything is better than nothing. I tried the parmesan cheese trick this morning but the Orijen Wild Boar treats seem to draw his attention much better.

I am sort of nervous about where Sammy's numbers might go today. DH will be home again, but he probably won't be able to treat a low like I would, but at least if Sammy does go low he will be home to test and I can always run home to treat if necessary. But I am extremely happy to see him back in the GREEN. Hopefully we will be able to maintain that for awhile.

I don't have any plans to reduce his dose from .1u, unless he goes under 40 or under 50 three times. But hopefully we can keep him at this dose for at least a week or two and in the 60-80's, most of that time. If we can do that then I will feel much more comfortable about reducing when the time comes.
 
Morning Tina :coffee::coffee::coffee:

Appy vines for Sammy. Mine use to do that too once in a while. There were many at time with Mannie.... I always got the Mannie fuds dance as I was dishing up his fuds. Sometimes he'd stop abruptly when he saw what was in his dish,. :rolleyes: I loved that "seriously?" look on his face. Est up Sammy!

Love the greens. it is nice to see them back. Surf well today Sammy.

Have a great day, I hope all goes well.
 
Sammy has a great GREEN day, all under 75 so far. He didn't get his +9 snack because DH just isn't as attentive as I am and after testing he didn't take the time to give Sammy a snack. Poor baby. DH had an appointment with a window contractor and probably forgot. I would never forget Sammy's snack.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top