Suzanne & Darcy
Very Active Member
Next time, stall and don't feed for 30 minutes to se if his BG is rising on its own. Thanks for the update. I don't like the waiting two hours thing because it really messes up the whole schedule.I am so afraid of doing the wrong thing. This morning, fasting BG 224 at 7:45 AM. In hindsight, I made the mistake of going ahead with feeding him when I guess I should have stalled. So after he has eaten, I retest. He is 217 at 8:15. So close to 200. Referring to the guidelines, I suppose I should wait a couple of hours, test again and make a decision on dosing at that time. Or do a give a reduced dose and by how much. I already made one mistake. Consequently, I am doing nothing for the moment.
I have to go out to physical therapy appointment at noon, so he will be home alone.
Edit Update: Shot skinny 2.25 with test result 288.