? 5/13 Milo AMPS 7.4 /(mmol/L) + 1.05 4.2 / + 1 .75 4.0/ + 2 3.7/ + 3 4.3/ +4 4.9

If you highlight a text, and click on it, it will create a quote.
If you just proceed to the last box, in the bottom of the conversation, the one that has Milo picture and nothing written on it, than you can click on that and start typing. When you finished, you post reply and that should work.

Have you tested again?
 
Good, so we know he responds well to honey. As I mentioned before, the honey effect will expire soon. So, keep testing!
He might start bouncing, i.e. going up and up. If that happens you can test less often.
If it is only the honey keeping him up, his number might start going down again since it is still early in the cycle, but know you know what to do :)
As Bandit's mum said, once you feel more confortable with green numbers (and get to know Milo's paetterns an responses) you may try to keep him up just with the gravy lover's and reserve the honey for when he hits 3. But I know when I started, I hit the honey all the time....:joyful:
I gave Djoko's maple syrup when he was at 6 once (108). You learn afterwards :).
 
Thank You! I appreciate your words, Fingers crossed that his nadir is happening sooner than later
as this is nerve racking! His BGL has never been this low and yet these numbers are "good numbers" right..?
(Milo's # are always high at AMPS.)
Yes - ironically, as much as this is panicking, in a short little while, you will crave these numbers.
 
If it was my cat, I will leave an hour. However, I willl have to advise you to do the safest, given we have not seen Milo this low before.... test in 30 minutes if you can.
 
Surf it, Milo! Nice numbers.:D
Are you following TR or SLGS? Do you feed him any dry food? I'm not familiar with the Pro Plan foods.
 
1 1/2 can FF pate at AMPS and PMPS.( always mixed with water) + 4 ~ 2 TBSP FF pate. + 6 ~ 2 TBSP FF pate.
Cooked chicken or Pure Bites post testing and if he seems hungry. He weighs about 16 pounds.
 
Awww Thank You! I am not used to seeing Green's( good numbers!) so it is a bit nerve racking!
I don't know how to edit/change/ his diet on FDMD as he is now on FF Pates only and no dry foods.
SLGS i guess, but i have a lot to learn...so grateful for all the great members and their advice!
 
if you go all the way to the top of this conversation, there will be your user name on the right corner. If you click on it, some options will show up. Click "signature" and you can change the food.
You may want to remove the dose from the signature as it change a lot....
 
Learning about Feline Diabetes is a bit like drinking from a fire hose:bighug:.
If you click on your name all the way up at the top of the screen on the right, a list of options will come up.. Click on "signature" and that will allow you to edit your signature and change your foods. You can also add "SLGS" to your signature as well;)
Were you able to get another test yet?

Mariaana, this is no rush but when you have a moment, could you please edit your title to the proper format: "05/13 Milo AMPS 133/+1 76/+2 72/+2.5 67... etc etc ". It will help us see it more easily.
 
Thank you so much for your guidance! Yes i tested again at + 4 and he was 4.9 but i will keep a very close eye
on him. Will test in 30 min or so. Good Night and wishing you sweet dreams!
 
I see Milo is 88 @+4. Surfing away!:D
Did you feed him anything? You can feed him a bit of LC and test again in an hour.

I cross posted with you. 30 minutes is also great! I never say "no" to more testing!
 
Hi again ,hoping that I'm not being a big pest...but another question:
For the life of me i can not "stack" all the frequent testing # that i did 15/30 min apart on my SS.
in the same column and also never can get a color to fill in. Chris already told me how to do this but
still not successful. So subsequently if you look at the SS its a big mess!! Chris also told me how 'edit' the comments/remarks at the end of the
SS later in the day if needed. I forget how now.. Thanks. Feed 2 TBSP of FF Pate.
 
You're not being a pest at all. Ask as many questions as you need.
2 tbsp is a fair bit of food. Do you normally feed him that much @+4? Is that a normal feeding time?

Regarding the comments/remarks, you can double click on the cell if you want to add more comments. If you haven't added any comments, you just have to click once on the cell. I'm probably giving you way too much detail. Sorry.

To stack the numbers, you just have to write them in manually into the cell. so for the +1 tests, you would write "4.2 @+1; 4.0@ +1.75". Then after you have written everything, re-select the cell and fill in the background with the dark green colour by selecting the "fill" icon, which looks like a little paint can tipping over. Then you need to change the text colour to white. If you only get a single test, like 4.3 @+3, then all you write into the cell is "4.3" and it will colour code it and convert it to the US number automatically.
I can fix it up for you if you want. Let me know. You just need to make clear exactly which tests you got and when you got them.
You also need to do the stacking on the US spreadsheet with the US numbers. We actually go by US numbers here, not the world ones.
 
I thought that we could only write one value on the world SS (not 2-3 values with time next to it.

Just an example....If you were to test at +4 and get a 3 and tested again at +4.5 and got a 3.6, you could "stack" both in the +4 cell like this:
upload_2021-5-13_22-54-57.png


Because you have something except a single number, you will have to color code it yourself (in this case, dark green)

Then you go over to the US side and you'll see this:
upload_2021-5-13_22-56-49.png


Just delete everything there and convert the numbers to US by multiplying by 18.....so your 3 @+4 would be 54 @+4 and your 3.6 @ +4.5 would be 65 @ +4.5 like this:
upload_2021-5-13_23-0-32.png


You would then do the color coding again just like you did on the World side
 

Attachments

  • upload_2021-5-13_22-54-57.png
    upload_2021-5-13_22-54-57.png
    5.1 KB · Views: 168
  • upload_2021-5-13_22-56-49.png
    upload_2021-5-13_22-56-49.png
    6.1 KB · Views: 166
  • upload_2021-5-13_23-0-32.png
    upload_2021-5-13_23-0-32.png
    30.3 KB · Views: 171
Hi Mariaana, you haven't started a condo for Milo today, but I noticed you shot 2.25u this morning. I thought his current dose is 2u, so I just wanted to check on you both and see how you are getting on. Or I could've missed a conversation where it was changed back to 2.25u!
 
Back
Top