Kristen ardito
Member
Previous post for continuity: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-6-luke-amps-hi-2-hi.289687/#post-3176810
Well the good news is, Luke has recovered from his latest bounce pretty quickly. But he's been in the 100s all day (and even dipped into the 70s earlier today). I read in this post that if his number is below 150 to not give him insulin: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-low-go-slow-slgs-tight-regulation-tr.210110/.
Is this true, and should I not give him insulin since his reshot number was 92 or should I give him insulin since an hour later it was 152? My fear is that it will spike tonight if I don't give him insulin. But then again, am I overdosing if I give him insulin?
Well the good news is, Luke has recovered from his latest bounce pretty quickly. But he's been in the 100s all day (and even dipped into the 70s earlier today). I read in this post that if his number is below 150 to not give him insulin: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-low-go-slow-slgs-tight-regulation-tr.210110/.
Is this true, and should I not give him insulin since his reshot number was 92 or should I give him insulin since an hour later it was 152? My fear is that it will spike tonight if I don't give him insulin. But then again, am I overdosing if I give him insulin?