5/13 Lanky AMPS 367, PMPS 397

Status
Not open for further replies.

sehjak (Susan & Lanky)

Very Active Member
Yesterday's Condo

Morning Lantus Land: I think this is the 3rd time I've been up the AM (trying to get a little sleep in between). Lanky seems very anxious. While feeding 0% carb Fancy Feast, he couldn't wait for me to get out of the way so he started using his paw to grab a little bite underneath my hand, the can, and the serving spoon. Now he is on a search for crumbs. Maybe he is beginning to realize hi carbs are a thing of the past...Note this AMPS is a normal +12.

All else seems fine. I am ready to be done with PINK. As I was typing, I heard Lanky us the litter box talking to himself all the while. Then like his old wild-man self blasted out of the box, down the hall & past me to attach a piece of crumpled paper on the floor, then to peel out to the other end of the house. Now, he has not done this wild-man routine for sometime so I thinking this is good!

Have a great day all & hug your fur-balls for us.
 
Re: 5/13 Lanky AMPS 367

Great WCR :mrgreen: Lanky sounds to be pretty darn happy this AM. I love it when they shoot out of the litter box ~ trying to get away from that stink bomb? :lol: He talks to himself too? How cute!!! Hope you have and wonderful day Susan.
 
Re: 5/13 Lanky AMPS 367

The numbers may be stinkus pinkus, but Lanky is acting like a happy, healthy kitty!

And you, need to sleep! I haven't a clue when you are getting several uninterrupted hours of sleep. Once you saw that 343, I think you could have safely called it a save-a-strip time and gone to sleep. I'm a confirmed testaholic and you put me to shame. We do not need beans who are hallucinating due to lack of sleep.
 
Re: 5/13 Lanky AMPS 367

Hallucinating can be fun Sienne... sometimes it's better than real life.... :lol: Doing a great job Susan! Oh, what flavor FF are you giving him? I love how they suddenly take off !! Aren't kitties funny?
 
Re: 5/13 Lanky AMPS 367

Got a smile on my face reading Lanky's report.
I just love when they tear around the house and being so playfull.
Get some rest today Susan.
Stinkus pinkus go way but even still, WCR is terrific!!!
 
Re: 5/13 Lanky AMPS 367

Ack on the +2.5 BG 380. What we are doing is seeing how he does with +12s, no early shots. I don't want to wait too long with him in upper pinks before trying to push him back down.
 
Re: 5/13 Lanky AMPS 367

Howdy--

Guess who just woke up from a 2.5 hour continuous snooze -- ME!!! But I'm not awake yet. Anyway - I appreciate the pointers when it is safe/OK not to test or provides not value to test. Hopefully, I will get better at recognizing these situations myself. I keep thinking/believing/hoping - as soon as we bust thru this pink gunk then we can be more...what?...normal, conservative?...you know what I mean.

Lanky's smorgie board selections are listed in yesterday's condo or the day before.

So keep visiting & commenting on our condo and when you do, don't forget your twinkle dust. I bet you guys did forget your twinkle dust...come on now...go get your twinkle dust.
 
Re: 5/13 Lanky AMPS 367

I twinkle dusted this morning.
You can go for a +5 if you want -- I don't see him making any major moves from here. Of course, writing that "might" help him too.
Yes, the idea is to push hard until we get him away from having consecutive pinks/300s. Then the process would be more typical of what is going on elsewhere in LL. Isolated pinks are no big deal, those are normal -- consecutive pinks are what we are fighting to get away from here.
 
Re: 5/13 Lanky AMPS 367

Was looking at SS. Didn't you only shoot one skinny 6u? Maybe you didn't see my note yesterday about dropping the skinny and going to regular 6u.
 
Re: 5/13 Lanky AMPS 367

Nope, I'm pretty sure I shot 2 skinnies. The first regular 6u was this AMPS (6AM CA time). Dang - did I goof up?

ETA: went back & saw your note, I did miss it. 1st regular 6u was this morning. Shoot, after all this hard work & a screw up. Darn, Darn Darn.
 
Re: 5/13 Lanky AMPS 367

Don't worry about it it isn't but a drop.
Going to stick with +12 tonight. We need to give the 6u 4 full cycles to see where we are.
Shoot one more cycle at 6u, +12.
 
Re: 5/13 Lanky AMPS 367

Check: +12 full 6u for 5/13 PMPS.

I going to buy some gravel for the yard, nice change of pace, no more testing until PMPS, OK?
 
This is a good night to sleep. Sorry about this PS.
We can raise dose tomorrow morning, see you then.
Night you guys.
 
Re: 5/13 Lanky AMPS 367, PMPS 397, +10 294

How about shooting 6.5u this morning? I think it would be a good idea.
 
Re: 5/13 Lanky AMPS 367, PMPS 397, +10 294

Regular 6.5u at +12...OK

Anything special I should be looking for? I did not expect any yellow last night but to my surprise there it was.
ETA: Any particular food instructions?
 
Congratulations on getting out of pink last night.

I don't know about other people's kitties, but KB always seems more hungry when his numbers are higher.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top