5/13 Gumung pmps 60/ +1 84/+2 57

:D:D:D Hello GreenMan.
Should cat in green more energetic than in high sugar?
Not at first they might not be. Neko's first greens she hid under the bed, but over time pinks became less her happy/play zone and she got used to and more active in low blues/ greens. I liken high blood sugar to a high level of caffeine. You feel awful when first you cut it back, but eventually get used to it and feel better.
 
:D:D:D Hello GreenMan.

Not at first they might not be. Neko's first greens she hid under the bed, but over time pinks became less her happy/play zone and she got used to and more active in low blues/ greens. I liken high blood sugar to a high level of caffeine. You feel awful when first you cut it back, but eventually get used to it and feel better.

Whne you said its like with caffeine, I completely understand how low and high sugar level even if I am not diabetic! No wonder he was so excited for long time at high sugar levels in like 2-3 weeks ago.
 
+9 was 56, so I did feed him small meal 1/3 small can. I heard that its not good to feed cat 4 hours before pmps?
His +10.5 was 63
 
It's OK to feed him at +9 or even up to +10 to try to make sure he's a shootable number for preshot. What you don't want it to feed later than that and possibly have a low food influenced number at preshot where you don't know if he'd be safe to shoot without the food bump. Unless you know how much of a bump he gets from food and can take that into consideration when determining if it's a safe number to shoot.
 
It's OK to feed him at +9 or even up to +10 to try to make sure he's a shootable number for preshot. What you don't want it to feed later than that and possibly have a low food influenced number at preshot where you don't know if he'd be safe to shoot without the food bump. Unless you know how much of a bump he gets from food and can take that into consideration when determining if it's a safe number to shoot.

I see, i thing number right now 63 is bit too low to shoot if he stays same until pmps. Do you think I could give him more food right now? At +10.75?
 
I wouldn't feed, he may yet come up on his own. The other option is to feed now but delay your preshot to two hours after that.

63 isn't a lot lower than 71.
 
I wouldn't feed, he may yet come up on his own. The other option is to feed now but delay your preshot to two hours after that.

63 isn't a lot lower than 71.

thats true, I guess I am still not used to shoot in green. Kind of freaks me out a bit :D
Will let him come up a little and see what pmps is. Thank you Wendy!
 
Pmps 60
He didn’t come up. Should I shoot full dose? And I probably can’t sleep tonight?
 
Back
Top