5/13 Disco AMPS 193/+3.25 110/+6.25 90/+9.25 41/+11 62/+12 45/+12.5 50/PMPS 51/+1.25 106/+3.5 108

Teri & Disco NoFurNo (GA)

Member Since 2019
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...5-3-95-3-75-107-5-75-196.229533/#post-2569869

Well, Disco decided to go to the lagoon in the middle of the day yesterday and didn't keep me up all night, either! I'm not sure if he'll bounce (he didn't go low really and maybe his body is getting used to those numbers but we don't see them regularly enough) I hope to see more of those healing greens today!

It's rainy and cool here today and I hope to get outside to transplant some California Poppies I dug up Monday and go through another packing box and make some headway on straightening up the spare bedroom/office/cat room. Once that's done, I can set up the large walk-in cat cage/condo on my back deck so the cats can have some outdoor time soon!

Today’s Daily Disco photo Shows his cute, quizzical face while the rest of him is burrowed in the felted wool cat bed!

Safe surfing Sugar Cats!
 

Attachments

  • 7F262216-2318-4D30-9606-7D06DB6D58FF.jpeg
    7F262216-2318-4D30-9606-7D06DB6D58FF.jpeg
    28.1 KB · Views: 63
Last edited:
Well, the afternoons sure seem to be Disco’s time to surprise me! I took a three-hour nap (I haven’t been sleeping well) and woke up to him at 41, fed him a couple of tablespoons of HC and he’s come up and now it’s almost time for his PMPS. I guess I’ll follow the rule of not changing his dose unless he goes below 50 three times in the same cycle becauuse I think he really likes the dose!

Update: PMBG/+12 is 45!! I really don’t want to have to lower his dose, so I hope he doesn’t go below 50 again.

Update: Stalled, fed 1 tsp HC, 51 @ +13, probably rose from feeding the 40’s but shot and fed 4 teaspoons of HC mixed in with his evening meal so I’m sure he’ll come back up again… Hopefully!
 
Last edited:
I hope you didn't shoot that 45! :eek: Even the seasoned pros wait until kitty is above 50 before shooting. Shooting below that just gives no margin.
I need to fix the SS! I entered in the numbers then reread the Shoot Low info and stalled but shot at 51 and fed HC again with dinner. Thx for keeping Disco in your radar!
 
Back
Top