5/13 Daphne AMPS 133, +4 68, PMPS 80 HAPPY MOTHERS DAY LL

Status
Not open for further replies.

Daphne#5 GA

Member Since 2011
Sorry, I didn't post yesterday, so here is the recap for 5/12 Sat.
AMPS 149
+4 66
PMPS 135
And, this is for 5/11 Friday
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=70804

We are on the 7th cycle of the reduced dose of .1 Fingers and paws crossed as always.
Yesterday we had a long B Day party to go to, so we were out most of the day. We came home and Daphne didn't even touch any of the extra snack food we left her. I know that the small snacks I give her during the day really help her PMPS numbers, so I think thats why she had that 135 at PMPS. She must just sleep when we are not home. It's not much of a problem since I'm home almost all the time, so I know she will be ok. In a way, I guess its good, because now, I hope, (anti-jinx) her little pancreas is working a bit.

I will try to visit later today,… busy Mother's Day weekend here.

Sending healing vines to all the kitties and beans who need them.

Happy Mother's Day to all the kitty moms and bean moms!!
 
Re: 5/13 AMPS 133, +4 68 HAPPY MOTHERS DAY LL

Auntie bean, Happy Mamabean Day!
2056.gif
-- Tess
 
Re: 5/13 AMPS 133, +4 68 HAPPY MOTHERS DAY LL

Happy Mother's Day, Barb :-D
I hope you are enjoying the nice spring weather we are having.
 
Re: 5/13 Daphne AMPS 133, +4 68, PMPS 80 HAPPY MOTHERS DA

Thanks Ann and Dyana for the happy M day beans :YMHUG:
Same to the both of you, hope it was a good one.

We tried to have a simple one this years, since I was exhausted from a big B day party for my one year old grandnephew yesterday. I decided we left Daphne home all day yesterday, that we would stay home today, (son had to work), and DH made pancakes and since Daphne loves the deck we would eat outside with her. Well, so much for the simple deck picnic. After we lug everything outside, 10 min. goes by, and Daphne could not stand the heat. grumpy_cat It was, I guess about 85, and a little humid. She is so difficult when it comes to temperatures… long story, we finished up inside, had a bee's nest under deck…. So Dyana, so much for our spring weather. Doesn't it always happen in NJ, we go from winter, to HOT!

I also wanted to know if anyone can use or if cats use the insulin Novolog? I didn't see it on our site here, but just wanted to make sure. My sweet DC brought a big cooler of the ice packs and ice with the Novolog, to the party yesterday in hopes to give it to someone here. She is so sweet (my favorite cous.), even though she never had a cat, or knows anything about them, she is a little dog person, she took the time to think of this site because I told her how great everyone is. She takes good care of her step dad, who is diabetic and his Dr, I guess, orders the insulin, and if it doesn't work, they will have the extra pens, with no one to use it. She made extra sure this time (she gave me a pen last time, but didn't take care of the temp….), so this time she had it packed so well in a big styrofoam cooler. So anyway, if anyone knows of someone who could use it, I would send it out with dry ice.
 
Re: 5/13 Daphne AMPS 133, +4 68, PMPS 80 HAPPY MOTHERS DA

Happy Mothers' Day!! Daphne is looking great on this dose, Barb!!
 
Re: 5/13 Daphne AMPS 133, +4 68, PMPS 80 HAPPY MOTHERS DA

It looks like Daphne is holding this reduction very nicely...you go, girl! Too bad it was a little too hot for her today...she is a pretty furry girl, so I can see where she's coming from!

I hope you enjoyed your day, Barb!
 
Re: 5/13 Daphne AMPS 133, +4 68, PMPS 80 HAPPY MOTHERS DA

Happy Mother's Day, Barb! Thanks for visiting! It sounds like you had a nice day in spite of the bees and heat.

That was so sweet of your cousin. We wound up hanging out also. Everyone was exhausted so we spoke on the phone all day. It was too hot and humid to enjoy the backyard here also. We have so many trees that the heat doesn't usually bother us but the humidity is another story! :lol:

Daphne's #s are looking great! She likes her new dose!

Hugs,
Melanie & Racci
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top