@Wendy&Neko
I'm feeling kinda friskay today! Should I try to switch to TR. I'm not going to be back to working till sometime in June. So if I want to try TR this would be the best time when I'm still home all day. I prolly would be extremely nervous to move or try TR when I'm back at work.
What do you think?
I feel comfortable on how to respond to his low blood sugars. Im not as anxious anymore when he drops into the 60s, i just grab him a tablespoon or two of medium/high carb pate and retest in 20 mins instead of running for the Karo syrup, like I have In the past if he drops to 79..lol
And since he has the Libre sensor on him and I dont have to poke him every hour, im thinking this might be a good time. I'd continue to test with with the Alphatrak at preshots, nadirs, and any Libre numbers below, say 70 mg/dl.
I have spoons, many cans of medium/high carb food, and Karo syrup with syringes on board. I'm feeling frisky today. Lol
His 1 pm +4 BG was just 91L, he's due for a low carb snack right now. And im going to check him against the Alpha track as soon as I send the message.Ive also got hourly BGs on my SS from this morning.
What do you think? Do you think me and Mazi are ready to try TR?