5/13/12 Rusty PMPS 111, +4.25 117

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=70835

Happy Mothers' Day!

Rusty woke his mamabean early this morning: first he worked his litterbox for about 5 minutes, getting it just right; then he walked on our heads; then he gave kitty kisses and head butts and squirms. The dawn chorus of birds came and went. Finally the "ducks" sounded the alarm and Rusty charged down the stairs to wait impatiently for his AMPS test. Hooray, we are back in the blue at AMPS-- a high blue, but I'll take it. I hope that whatever it was (bounce; fur shot; silent stress) has finally cleared and that Rusty will get back on track. I didn't raise his dose, but I may now that I can get a more accurate picture of where we are.
A Wellness Turkey breakfast was served, mostly consumed with a little saved for later. Rusty is now relaxing on his little bed by the radiator, but it is 56 outside this morning, so the heat isn't on.

My Mothers' Day dinner is already made (pizza), so no cooking for mamabean today!!! Yay!!! I'm going to get out on my bike this morning before it starts to rain. We have a nice paddle planned for tomorrow, so I hope the rain will come and go quickly today.

Everyone have a fine day,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 5/13/12 Rusty AMPS 177

Nice to see Rusty back to a nice blue. Enjoy your bike ride and pizza later for Mother's Day. That's one of my fav foods. Happy Mother's Day.
 
Re: 5/13/12 Rusty AMPS 177

Glad to see Rusty is in the blues today, Ella! I've been thinking of you guys and wondering how Rusty has been doing...I check the board periodically and catch a glimps of your post headings.

Hope you have a wonderful Mothers Day and bike ride today. Let the rain be quick and later in the day!!!
 
Re: 5/13/12 Rusty AMPS 177

Ahhh, a full tummy, nap in the little bed, lovin' beans close by...what could be better for a little furry boy? :-D

Have a wonderful day, Ella :-D
 
Re: 5/13/12 Rusty AMPS 177

Morning all, and HAPPY MOM'S DAY! I love Rusty's morning routine - he is so predictable, and all of it is nice. It is great too see a blue amps. I too hope that whatever was bothering him has come and gone, and he can get back to business. Best find the greens Rusty - or maybe more juice for you.

PIZZA! YAY - I love pizza. Sounds great to me. :-D Enjoy your ride today - I hope it is fun, with no rain. Paddle sounds good too. Nice times ahead for you.

Have the best today!
 
Re: 5/13/12 Rusty AMPS 177, +5.25 131

Happy Mother's Day to you too Ella. Nice to see Rusty back in nicer numbers. Wouldn't we all like to know what causes the 'bump in the road'? Have a nice ride before the rain. Hopefully a good paddle tomorrow also.
 
Re: 5/13/12 Rusty AMPS 177, +5.25 131

:-D :-D :-D Just a little further back to the Lagoon Rusty! Whatever the cause it is so good to see Rusty back where he belongs!

Rusty!!! You coming? i've been trying to keep things just as you like them at the Lagoon, but I need help! Please, we need you here!

Auntie bean, Happy Mamabean Day!
2056.gif
-- Tess
 
Re: 5/13/12 Rusty AMPS 177, +5.25 131

Sir Rusty! A bootiful boy with bootiful numbers too! AND a warm day! What a deal!

Ella - Happy Mother's Day!!!! A BIG extra hug too!!!

Edward, gotta send you a hug too....
 
Re: 5/13/12 Rusty AMPS 177, +5.25 131

Hi Ella,

I am glad to see that Rusty is getting back into some better numbers. Enjoy your Mother's Day pizza, and your paddle tomorrow.
 
Re: 5/13/12 Rusty AMPS 177, +5.25 131, +9 103, PMPS 111

Hi again,
Rusty is having a really good, blue day (almost green since +9). I'm really proud of him for getting back on track. I hope he keeps there! We had some good outdoor time this afternoon. Rusty is curious about the deer. A large doe was 10 feet from our back door (eating our plants!) and he went right out to have a good look at her.
I had a good bike ride this morning--about 15 miles--the first time out this season on my road bike (the sand and grit from the winter is finally swept up). This afternoon Edward and I went back to look at the boats at the expo and talked with an old friend who is one of the canoe-maker's representatives.

Enjoy the evening, everyone. Thanks for visiting us today.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 5/13/12 Rusty AMPS 177, +5.25 131, +9 103, PMPS 111

HAPPY MEOW MOMMA'S DAY TO YOU!! Glad to see blue Rusty! Hope you had a great day biking and pizza eating, sounds like a perfect day!!! Now Have a good evening...Hugs & Love from us!!
 
Re: 5/13/12 Rusty AMPS 177, +5.25 131, +9 103, PMPS 111

Woohoo, Rusty! These numbers are much better! Very brave to go talk to the doe.

Where did I read about orangutans using iPads? I went for a mountain bike ride yesterday. We only have three paved roads around here that are good for road biking but fortunately one of them is near our house so I go road biking too.
Liz
 
How happy we are to see Rusty coming back down.

I hope you all had a lovely Mothers Day! Yum pizza! Have you started using the calipers yet?

HAPPY MUTTERS DAY AUNTIE ELLABEAN! Your other best boy Tobes lubs you very much too!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top