5/12 Simon PMPS 270

Status
Not open for further replies.

Georgia and Simon (GA)

Member Since 2010
Happy Mamabean's Day!!

Yesterday, was the memorial service for my DFIL. It was a very tough day for DH and his mom. Unfortunately, even tougher days are ahead. DH's mom can't live in her house much longer because she needs too much assistance. We are going to have to make some major changes soon in order to keep her safe.

Simon is still bouncing all over the place due to having 2 skipped shots in the last few days because of the visitation and funeral service. He is happy he didn't have to get poked as much! Now that things will be a little more settled, I am going to pay more attention to Simon and try to get his numbers under control.

I am also most likely going to go get Missy from the cat shelter some time this week. They have been holding her for me for too long and I don't think they will do it for much longer. I will keep you updated.
 
Re: 5/12 Simon AMPS 262

Morning Georgia, I'm so sorry for your loss of your DFIL. My prayers go out to you and all of the family. I hope something can be worked out for your DMIL with living arrangements.
I know you will have Simon back on track in no time. Simon enjoy the less pokes while you can. Can't wait til you get Missy home. (((Hugs)))
 
Re: 5/12 Simon AMPS 262

Morning Georgia,
I'm so sorry for your loss of your DFIL. The added worry for your DH with his mother's living arrangements must be so very difficult. Take very good care of yourselves.I'll be keeping you and your family in my prayers.

I'm sure Simon will get back on track quickly... doesn't look too "off track" this morning. Welcome home Missy!!!
lots o' hugs and scritches
mary and ollie
 
Re: 5/12 Simon AMPS 262

Morning Georgia ~O) ~O) ~O)

I too am so sorry for the loss of your DFIL. I will hope that securing good living arrangements for DH's mom will go well. It is so difficult, for you and for mom. I will be thinking of you guys.

Despite all Simon looks pretty good this morning, and know he'll get back on track once life does there. Good luck with Missy. I know she will be a welcome addition to your home.

I hope your day today is a good one.
 
Re: 5/12 Simon AMPS 262

Hugs to you, Georgia. What a tough week for everyone. Thinking of you and your family. Simon will get right back on track, right, Simon? I hope all goes well with Missy's introduction.
Liz
 
Re: 5/12 Simon AMPS 262

Georgia, We send deep sympathy to your DH and family. I hope that a good living situation can be found for his mother. It is a very tough time to go through, but if everyone pulls together it can work out well.

Simon will enjoy having a companion. It's great that Missy will come home with you this week. It will be good for the whole family.

Sending hugs and scritches this Mothers' Day,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 5/12 Simon AMPS 262 +7 265

Everyone here makes me feel so much better when I read all your comments. It is definitely going to be hard trying to decide what is best for DH's mom. I know she really will not want to leave her home, but it is just too much for her to handle. We won't do things too quickly so as not to totally change everything for her right now.

I think Simon will enjoy another older kitty around. I have been reading the book Sienne recommended,Think Like a Cat, by Pam Johnson-Bennett. I was supposed to give it to the lady that adopted Cole/Charlie, the stray young kitty in my backyard, but I decided to keep the book for myself :-D . She has some good words about introducing another cat into the household.
 
I'm sorry it's been a rough couple months for you and DH, and his Mom. Going as slowly with her as possible will definitely be the best option.

I hope sweet litte (? :lol: ) Missy brings a ton of fresh joy to your home. You guys deserve it!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top