5/12 Rudy AMPS 355, +3 273, +5 243, +9.5 175 PMPS 110, +2 79, +3 92

Status
Not open for further replies.
Yes, I'll say he is. It is wonderful when we start to see the bounce getting shorter. Hope you feel better and staying in bed all day sounds wonderful ( except the not feeling good part)

Rudy's clearing bounces like an Olympic hurdler lately. I love it. I give him disappointing looks and show him the meter when he's over 200. He meows back at me like he understands and the bounce clears within hours. We make quite a team. :joyful:
 
Rudy's clearing bounces like an Olympic hurdler lately. I love it. I give him disappointing looks and show him the meter when he's over 200. He meows back at me like he understands and the bounce clears within hours. We make quite a team. :joyful:
Your dedication to Rudy is admirable! When y'all started this dance, it was very frustrating for you with all that you had to absorb and you stuck it out! Yeah!!!! Rudy: Your mom rocks!!
 
Your dedication to Rudy is admirable! When y'all started this dance, it was very frustrating for you with all that you had to absorb and you stuck it out! Yeah!!!! Rudy: Your mom rocks!!

Thank you for the compliment. Makes me feel good that my efforts have been noticed here. :smuggrin:

I know how I am. I want instant results. I want it immediately if not sooner. I've always been like that. It's the New Yorker in me.

I had to realize that this is a much longer road and make adjustments to my expectations. After all - it's really up to Rudy and what his fuzzy body wants to do with the insulin. I'm just grateful he's making progress and he's an agreeable patient.
 
He's below 90 again. Does he get a reduction in the AM? He's had 3 reductions this week already. Please advise. Thanks.
 
He's below 90 again. Does he get a reduction in the AM? He's had 3 reductions this week already. Please advise. Thanks.
If you haven't all ready, give him some LC food to help him surf and not drop anymore.

Usually, back to back reductions have a greater chance to fail . That hasn't been the case with Rudy the last few reductions. He could still be under the influence of the higher dose 4.5 Why don't you see how the rest of this cycle plays out and if he bounces high by the AM you can shot through the bounce ( shooting the same dose one more time and then reducing the next cycle) If he is back in blues tomorrow AM, I would reduce. You can always go back up if it fails.
 
If you haven't all ready, give him some LC food to help him surf and not drop anymore.

Usually, back to back reductions have a greater chance to fail . That hasn't been the case with Rudy the last few reductions. He could still be under the influence of the higher dose 4.5 Why don't you see how the rest of this cycle plays out and if he bounces high by the AM you can shot through the bounce ( shooting the same dose one more time and then reducing the next cycle) If he is back in blues tomorrow AM, I would reduce. You can always go back up if it fails.

Sounds like a plan. Thanks.

I gave him a big spoon of LC as soon as the 79 showed up. Will retest in an hour or so.
 
It's nice to see Rudy clear the bounce so quickly. I hope he surfs safely tonight.

Thanks. :) It's fantastic how fast he's been clearing them. Safe surfing is always the goal. He was 92 at +3. Gave him another small blob of LC to keep him steady just now.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top