5/12 Rosy AMPS 389PMPS130/+2 182/+4 68/+6 153

Status
Not open for further replies.

tortie58

Member Since 2012
Previous
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=70730
Yesterday: Rosy went diving during her first 4 hrs yesterday AM. She started off at a red & dive to a bue within those 4 hrs. Slowly rose to yellow & then ended up in purple at PM+ 3 I was thinking about a dosecrease for her , but she might be bouncing this morning off the steep blue yesterday.
Today: A rainning Saturday. All is well in Tortieland. Rosy helping out with cleaning plates as usual. Tiger is having a better appetite. hope he can gain some weight back. Ive noticed his pee is of large volumn, maybe because he is on canned? Lossing weight because no more dry knibbles? Ive tried to give him his knibbles as snack to compliment his canned meal. I used to give some of them kitten food, esp for those skinny ones; Tiger loves it.
Rosy AMPS 389, gave canned breakfast & 0.85u
I was expecting her to be highter than a purple because of the steep dive yesterday. But, who knows Rosy's movement? Maybe Rupert, her best friend might have a clue. Ive keep the 0.85u for this morning & will take a +2 to see how she goes today.
 
Re: 5/12 Rosy AMPS 389/+3 220 Dosecrease?

AM+3 220 a drop of 200 in 3 hrs. Gave her tsps of food.
 
Re: 5/12 Rosy AMPS 389/+3 220 Dosecrease?

Ohh! Looks like Rosy has something planned for today. That's a pretty good drop. Easy does it Rosy.
 
Re: 5/12 Rosy AMPS 389/+3 220 Dosecrease?

I'm going to go to bed. I'll try to think about your dosecrease question some more (at my) tomorrow morning.

I would get another test in a bit. Like maybe a +5?
 
Re: 5/12 Rosy AMPS 389/+3 220 Dosecrease?

Dyana said:
I'm going to go to bed. I'll try to think about your dosecrease question some more (at my) tomorrow morning.

I would get another test in a bit. Like maybe a +5?


Thanks Dyana! You'd better take a rest too!

Wendy&Neko said:
Ohh! Looks like Rosy has something planned for today. That's a pretty good drop. Easy does it Rosy.

Yes, Wendy. Rosy is a quick bouncer & diver.

AM+5 194 gave her canned lunch.
 
Re: 5/12 Rosy AMPS 389/+3 220/+5 194 Dosecrease?

Hi, Helen.

No trouble at all to stop by. (Helen sent me a PM.) I think Rosy has lost her "greens" at this dose. I would think about increasing the dose to 1.0u. Rosy was dropping fairly low on your previous dose so maybe a smaller increase will get you back into a good "green" zone.
 
Re: 5/12 Rosy AMPS 389/+3 220/+5 194 Dosecrease?

I was thinking the same thing as Sienne. Since you haven't seen any green lately, go with the 1.00 unit.

Good luck with the new dose.
 
Re: 5/12 Rosy AMPS 389/+3 220/+5 194 Dosecrease?

Sienne and Gabby said:
Hi, Helen.

No trouble at all to stop by. (Helen sent me a PM.) I think Rosy has lost her "greens" at this dose. I would think about increasing the dose to 1.0u. Rosy was dropping fairly low on your previous dose so maybe a smaller increase will get you back into a good "green" zone.

Dyana said:
I was thinking the same thing as Sienne. Since you haven't seen any green lately, go with the 1.00 unit.

Good luck with the new dose.


Thanks Sienna & Dyana for the advice! This is much appreciated! Rosy must have fall lower than the blue after today's AM +5 I'll take her up to 1u tomorrow.

PMPS 130 gave steamed chicken & 0.85u. Rosy throw up after eating, canbe hairball. Will feed her again
 
Re: 5/12 Rosy AMPS 389/+3 220/+5 194PMPS130/+2 182/+4 68

PM+2 182
PM+4 68

How would I expect that fall at +4?! Rosy is reall....cute! Usually I dont do a +2 for PM, but tonight this made me felt as if the +2 testing is useless.
Gave her canned supper.
 
Re: 5/12 Rosy AMPS 389/+3 220/+5 194PMPS130/+2 182/+4 68

That dosecrease threat really worked this time. Go Rosy - a nice green surf for your bean!
 
Re: 5/12 Rosy AMPS 389 PMPS130/+2 182/+4 68/+6 153

Wendy&Neko said:
That dosecrease threat really worked this time. Go Rosy - a nice green surf for your bean!

Thanks Wendy! Whether Rosy got a green or not, I'll take her up to 1u tomorrow since she did not has much green or blue when having this 0.85u.

PM +6 153. Guess its passed her nadir at +4 or is that the supper effect?
 
Woohoo for green! Very nice Rosy. Helen, I would be hesitant to increase if she's gotten down to 68. Maybe you could check with Sienne if she would still recommend an increase?
Liz
 
Thanks Anne for the eyes! Rosy did get a green tonight but this is the only green during this 12 cycles of 0.85u (maybe I did not catch her at the right timing :? & missed out?) I also consider this dosage is a bit not enough for her, so an increase of 0.15u to take her back to 1u is very conservative. I'll see her AMPS before decide. Thankyou ! Much appreciated!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top