5/12 Leo AMPS 448, +5 313, +10 311, PMPS 432

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tracy & Leo

Member Since 2011
Ughhhhhhhhhh

Why does he bounce even harder than he did when he was on a lower dose?

Leo was a happy kitty this morning, it's like night and day compared to yesterdays crankiness. A happy kitty even though he's sky high! I took his food away at +5 or so last night and no complaints at all during the night, surprisingly.

I have to drop him off today at my parents and back to work i go tomorrow :cry:
 
Re: 5/12 Leo AMPS 458

Leo, you silly kitty, what are you doing to your bean? Well, Tracy, at least he was a happy guy this morning. Isn't it funny how they can be in a bad mood in the 200's and happy in the 400's? Tarragon does that and I don't understand it.

I bet it will be hard to drop him off today. It is so difficult to be away from them, especially when they are sick.

I hope you have a great day!
 
Re: 5/12 Leo AMPS 448

i think it might be a reflection of what they're used to sugar-wise. i noticed that at first everytime punkin got lower numbers in the 100's he acted lethargic. guess he liked that sugar buzz or something. he seems to be getting accustomed to it now, though.

come on down from the rooftops, leo!
 
Re: 5/12 Leo AMPS 448

C'mon down, Leo!!!

A happy kitty is always a good thing, even when they're dancing on the ceiling...

Have a good one, even though you have to head back to work...

Amy
 
Re: 5/12 Leo AMPS 448

Hi Tracey. Those high bounces are really hard for us to look at, huh? We all go through it at some time. Leo will be back down before you know it. :smile:
 
Re: 5/12 Leo AMPS 448

How's the weather up there, Leo? I bet it's not as nice as the weather down here... you should come join us!
 
Re: 5/12 Leo AMPS 448, +5 313

Well this momma bean went back to bed and just woke up!! :o

Of course i laid there and fretted and worried about my lil man being so high for a few hours first. He seems ok when he's that high, but he sure was sawing logs and farting! (stinky ones too)

And Julie its so true what you say, he seems like himself when he's high and when he's low or on his way down all he wants to do is sleep. Makes me wonder how long he's had the FD going on for.....longer than i thought? :sad:

Melissa, its so hard for me to drop him off i usually have a big cry on the way home. Its mostly control issues i have i think, (and i miss him like crazy) but my parents do a damn fine job of taking care of him and for the most part they can get better numbers out of Leo than i can. Plus this last weekend i took him, my dad phoned me up to ask me "when are you bringing my cat home?" LOL as if it's "his" cat now!!They tell me he mopes around and acts depressed the first few days after i drop him off, i was thinking of bringing a t-shirt i've worn so he can have it in his kitty bed with him.

Thanks gals for stopping by and you all have a greaaaaat day!
 
Re: 5/12 Leo AMPS 448, +5 313

The shirt is a good idea! The vet that treated Willy's DKA at the 24hr hospital told us to do that for Willy. I'm not sure if she suggested because it would make him feel better or if she suggested it so we would feel better thinking he was feeling better... :lol: Either way, we did it and we did feel better and he didn't do too shabby there either. The staff all loved him... except for when it came time to do blood and such. Then they called him a "pistol". :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 5/12 Leo AMPS 448, +5 313

Oh my goodness!! Willy was a problem cat?? :lol: The pistol? He must kick like crazy then i'm assuming? Poor kitty.....but then again who likes hospitals...right?!?!

Leo had one chance and one chance only to give blood, he didn't do so well, so now he has to be sedated, the doc and vet tech don't even want to try that again. I'm not a fan of them sedating him but i guess that would be pretty scarring for a kitty and its probably best they sedate him.
 
Re: 5/12 Leo AMPS 448, +5 313

Not too sure. our vet uses at least one towel and a few people but they don't seem to -dread- it. He usually has a really violent but brief outburst but only with having blood taken, everything else annoys him but he's ok. It's so funny too because he doesn't mind the vets (in general)-- everyone dotes over him and gives him love.

Poor Leo, he looks too cute to be grumpy about anything!! Willy would like it if he came down more (he told me to tell you!)
 
Re: 5/12 Leo AMPS 448, +5 313

Tracy...just sending you hugs and warm wishes for a good work week. I hope Leo will come down and give some nice numbers. This crazy bounciness gets most of us but hang in there..it will get better.
 
Re: 5/12 Leo AMPS 448, +5 313

Awwwwwww, Stephanie make sure and thank Willy for the wishes, and give him a hug from me and Leo. Now if i could only get grumpy Mr. Liver to listen........sigh

Marjorie, thank you so much for hugs and warm wishes for a good week. It means alot to me! :-D

I just came back from shopping for cat food at Walmart. I have to buy a crap load not just for Leo but also for my parents 2 cats as well, its not fair to the 2 of them to watch Leo eat all the good stuff and they get stuck with the horrible dry food. They have Leo's brother Toban and he looks exactly like Stephanie's Willy!! Anyway I always get the same cashier at Walmart and today she says to me "oh you're here! i was hoping you would come in this week to buy all your cat food, you always help to bring my scanning numbers up with all the cans of food" How embarrassing!! :oops: I need to start going to the other walmarts so i don't look like i eat cat food. :-D

PS i went to Costco yesterday to price out Lantus, both vials and pens......is $92.00 for a pen a good price?? So far i've only used the vials and am thinking about making the switch to pens, cause they seem more economical to buy.
 
Re: 5/12 Leo AMPS 448, +5 313

$92 for ONE pen? No...that's a terrible price. Ask about joining their prescription club. One pen at Costco should run you about $40 or so; if you buy a pack of 5 (3 mls each), it should be around $200 so you don't really save any money but it's just nice to not have to have 5 pens sitting around if you only need one. I wouldn't pay $92 for one pen...something amiss there.
 
Re: 5/12 Leo AMPS 448, +5 313

Well i didn't really think about it until i left. Maybe its a pack of pens? Cause the vial is almost $20 cheaper than anywhere else so i just assumed it was a good price for the pens. I shoulda asked if it was pens....not pen.
 
Re: 5/12 Leo AMPS 448, +5 313

Definitely check! I pay $205 for a pack of 5, or $41 for one (the pharmacist found out it was for a cat and offered me the option!).

I'm sure Leo will clear his icky bounce soon! So nice that your parents not only take care of him while you're away... but love doing it!!

Have to chuckle at the stories of vet antics... I now understand more the enthusiasm of my vets when they bring Willie back into the room after he gets tests and they marvel at what a good boy he was. "You don't understand... he just sat there... and PURRED!!!!" Color me lucky!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Well i dropped off my precious baby :cry: for a week.

As soon as we got to Leo's grandparents.....he got into the dog kibble (and ate a few bites before we caught him), was nosing in the dry cat food bag, jumped up on the counter and started eating the canned food i put up there, got stuck under the deck (how he got in there i have NO idea) and ate a butt load of grass......what a ROTTEN cat!!! LOL! I was trying to love him up before i left and got slapped in the face.....wow!!

My cat has waaaaaay too much personality, and i miss him already.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top