5/12 Jupiter PMPS/119 +1.5/159 +3.25/150 Question

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jamie & Jupiter

Member Since 2013
Link to yesterdays condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=95141


Really hoping he clears this bounce safely. *paws crossed*

I am considering skipping his AM dose on Tuesday, May 14th. I have an appointment and will be gone for a few hours. I missed this appointment last week and had to reschedule so I cannot miss this appointment for any reason this time. Had to cancel last week (on 5/7) since Jupiters numbers kept going lower and lower and I was afraid to leave him here alone. I am not sure if I should just skip, or shoot a reduced dose, or shoot the full dose and hope he doesnt go too low. I will be leaving here at 4pm and I found someone that can come feed him more fresh food at 6pm although I will be leaving food out - and I should be back no later then 8pm. Any opinions on what I should do that day??


And of course, Happy mothers day to all the mommys and momma beans!


Todays numbers:
AMPS-288
+3-220
+3.15(out the door test)-238
+6.75(back home test)-189
+8.5-151
+9-107
+9.5-117
+10.25-89
+10.75-106
+11.25-109
PMPS-119
+1.5-159
+2.75-166
+3.25-150
+4.75-232
+6.5-352
+9.5-285

Recap of yesterday:
AMPS-129
+1.25-277
+1.75-281
+3.5-333
+6-452
+10.5-371
PMPS-386
+2-313
+6.5-271
 
Re: 5/12 Jupiter AMPS/288

Hi Jamie,
I hope He clears his bounce quickly and safely. I don't have any advice for you about skipping his shot, except that it's always better to be safe. I don't remember seeing the question mark in your subject line. If you go back to your first post and add the question mark, that will let people know you have a question.
Have a great day
mary and ollie
 
Re: 5/12 Jupiter AMPS/288

Where in the cycle would 4pm be?
 
Re: 5/12 Jupiter AMPS/288

Right now I have been shooting at 10am/10pm but my regular schedule that eventually I will get back to doing is 9am/9pm
 
Re: 5/12 Jupiter AMPS/288 +8-151 Question

+10.25-85 I normally feed at +10 and then pick up food so they dont eat 2 hrs prior to shot - but I was a little late to feed them tonight.. so he just got done eating about 5 mins after +10.25 and now I am picking up all food.... going to test in maybe 30-45 mins to make sure his numbers are not still dropping.

If anyone else can give me their opinion about the question in my first post in todays condo, I would really appreciate it :smile:
 
Re: 5/12 Jupiter AMPS/288 +8/151 +10.25/89 Question

I am not sure where your 4 pm is on your cycle....

but I did have an occasion once where I had a dr appt in a city 2 hours away..... and wouldn't be home to monitor at all the entire day....and would be leaving right after the shot.
The option I went with for that time was to skip that am shot....


I didn't know about doing a bcs at the time ( big chicken shot) and would have probably been happy to shoot at least half so not to drain the shed afterall, you will be around most of that day.


Since you will be home up until 4....and would know the numbers from earlier that day....
I would also be tempted to shoot my regular dose....
and then if the numbers were going lower than I felt comfortable with, I would manipulate by giving some medium carb food an hour or two before I left and have the other person give a little more to keep manipulating....
This would be a know thy own cat situation..... knowing that a particular food pushed numbers upward and approximately by how much....
 
Re: 5/12 Jupiter AMPS/288 +8/151 +10.25/89 Question

4pm would be +6


and Jupiter has a mind of his own. So even if it looks like his numbers are steady - they could still drop
 
Jupe is in good and safe numbers tonight... yet I am having such a hard time sleeping!! I bet if he were in low numbers I would have no problem falling asleep!
 
Morning Jamie,

I know, it is crazy - these numbers mess with our minds! We either want them lower or higher, once in a while they make us happy just the way they are!

Have a great Monday :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top