5/12 Harry - AMPS=97, +0.5=107. Skipping AM shot.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ashley & Harry

Member Since 2016
Morning all!

Harry has been having some happy numbers lately! But also numbers that I'm not used to shooting. Unfortunately, I'm working fulltime now and I'm not going to be able to monitor him all day. I also don't have much data for +1s and +2s, and what I do have generally indicates a dip around that time. So all of that said, I'm not sure if I want to give him an AM shot.

On 5/7 he did well getting a shot in the lower blues, but I was able to keep an eye on him for most of the night and he's going to be alone today until about +8. Last thing I want is to send him too low when I'm not home :(

Getting another test in about five minutes, I'll update this when I do but figured I'd post it asap in case anyone had any thoughts.
 
Hey there. If you can't be around at all to monitor, it wouldn't be advisable to shoot him and leave. The number is a safe number if you could be home to monitor and steer.

Just saw your post. How much time do you have before you leave?
 
Hey there. If you can't be around at all to monitor, it wouldn't be advisable to shoot him and leave. The number is a safe number if you could be home to monitor and steer.

Just saw your post. How much time do you have before you leave?

Yeah, I definitely don't want to leave him in a place like that. I've got about an hour before I have to go; should I keep stalling until then and see how he is then, or just go ahead and skip it?
 
Yeah, I definitely don't want to leave him in a place like that. I've got about an hour before I have to go; should I keep stalling until then and see how he is then, or just go ahead and skip it?
If you kept stalling and he came up to a higher number then you will have to consider that your schedule will be off by how ever long you stalled and shot.
 
Yeah. He's only at 107 at +0.5 so I think I'm just going to go ahead and skip this one. Might throw him off for a few days but that's a much happier outcome than going the other way. Thanks for your input!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top