5/12 Frank AMPS 520, +8 378, PMPS 349

Status
Not open for further replies.

Delma and Frank

Member Since 2009
I'm a little anxious about his BGs lately..trying to stay calm but it does make me a bit stressed. I hate the yoyo thing.
Well, this AM, I gave him his usual dose of 2.5U. Tonight I will as well, (since I expect him to be high today). But if I give this dose again tomorrow AM, I see this yoyo happening again, so I think I need to try to reduce and see where he goes with it. The thought of reduction gives me visions of all those reds returning, but maybe Frank has other plans, I do not know.
OK....caaalllmmm down Delma. *deep breath*

Am I thinking right....tomorrow try a reduction in dose????
Thx everyone. Off to work now for me
Yesterday’s Condo
 
Re: 5/12 Frank AMPS 520 Surprise!....not (reduce?)

Frank sure is giving you a run for your money!
I don't see that amps as a suprise because you gave a lesser shot, which pulls some from his shed, and then combine that was a bounce, well, I am not saying a thing except I would not be stressing by looking so far ahead and trying to 'guess' what's going to happen and what you are going to need to do.

Why? Cuz we are not playing chess here, so many mores ahead won't work, and the biggest reason is this: Frank is a cat and Frank is going to do whatever Frank wants. Frank is driving, so you need to keep up with wherever he leads you.

You expect them to go up and you can bet your bottom dollar they will go down.
Let's see what the expert ss readers have to say, but in the meantime, switch to watching all the other signs with Frank - put those numbers aside and look to how he is feeling and acting, how he is or is not eating and drinking, how is he with his LB. Those things are just as important as the numbers. There are so many things that can cause number changes, and it's not just the amount of insulin.

Give Frank some nice pats and scratches and hide that stress so you don't give any to Frank cuz it's contagious! Frank's going to be fine; just give him some time - OK, even if you don't give him some time, he's gonna take whatever time he wants! :roll:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top