5/12 Evey AMPS 104 +2 92 +3 79 +4 70 +6 68 +7 59 +10 94

Evey

Member Since 2024
5/11 Evey AMPS 103 +1 95 +2 124 +10 95 +11 102 PMPS 97 +1 97 +2 76 +3 70 +4 76 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB

Evey has completed 6 cycles on 0.25U and it's a GREEN day today!:cat: The Libre showed she dropped below 50 but I didn't get to prick her ear at those time so I don't really know for sure. Should I still give 0.25U tonight?

Alternatively, attempt a reduction when the cat regularly has its lowest BGs in the normal range of a non-diabetic healthy cat (50 - 80 mg/dL) while staying under 100 mg/dl overall for at least one week.

In the above quote it mentions "one week", does it mean 7 days (14 cycles) or 5 days (10 cycles)?

2131951938 (2).png
 

Attachments

  • 2131951938 (2).png
    2131951938 (2).png
    76.9 KB · Views: 134
Evey has completed 6 cycles on 0.25U and it's a GREEN day today!:cat: The Libre showed she dropped below 50 but I didn't get to prick her ear at those time so I don't really know for sure. Should I still give 0.25U tonight?
Did you reduce from 0.5U to 0.25U based on the Libre or the meter? I don't see a lime in the SS.


In the above quote it mentions "one week", does it mean 7 days (14 cycles) or 5 days (10 cycles)?
It means a week - 7 days, 14 cycles. And to earn a reduction, the cat has to be in all normal numbers (between 50 and 100) for a week with nadirs in the 50-80 range.
 
Did you reduce from 0.5U to 0.25U based on the Libre or the meter? I don't see a lime in the SS.
It means a week - 7 days, 14 cycles. And to earn a reduction, the cat has to be in all normal numbers (between 50 and 100) for a week with nadirs in the 50-80 range.

Based on the Libre, I reduce from 0.5U to 0.25U because the nadir was way under 3 and I know for sure it was under 2.8 (50). But today's nadir was not as low as on the 9th when she earned the reduction. It might be under 2.8 or between 2.8-2.9. It's hard too tell. I gave her 0.25U. Hope she surf well tonight.

20240509.png
 

Attachments

  • 20240509.png
    20240509.png
    79.5 KB · Views: 128
To earn a reduction by being green for 7 days that means few if any bg over 100 and she’s been as high as 140. You were right to continue with .25.
 
To earn a reduction by being green for 7 days that means few if any bg over 100 and she’s been as high as 140. You were right to continue with .25.

Thank you for explaining it. If I follow this rule, her first day of the 7-green-day is May 11th or 12th? or neither day counts?
 
Most of the nadirs need to be between 50-80 too. I think she needs more time at .25. She has bg over 100 and several nadirs over 80..
 
Most of the nadirs need to be between 50-80 too. I think she needs more time at .25. She has bg over 100 and several nadirs over 80..
Based on the Libre curve, her nadirs are between 50-80 almost everyday. I didn't write down nadir numbers in SS because Libre doesn't show me the number when I don't scan her. I agree that she needs more time at 0.25U.
 
Back
Top