5/12, Dusty AMPS 263, PMPS 170

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle & Dusty

Member Since 2012
Yesterday's condo-ish thing: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=95158

It seems like Dusty is still in a bit of a bounce from her looooow low numbers yesterday afternoon. Per Sienne's advice, I gave her her full dose (2.5u) last night and reduced this morning to 2.25u. I'll be checking on her in 2 hr increments to make sure her numbers are staying in happy and healthy range.

Happy mothers day to all of the mothers out there! And happy Sunday to us all! :smile:
 
Re: 5/12, Dusty AMPS 263

Congratulations on the reducie!! Yahoo Dusty! I hope the bounce clears soon and is followed by more nice blues and greens.
have a great day
mary and ollie
 
Re: 5/12, Dusty AMPS 263, +2.5 171

A 90 point drop in two and a half hours. Looks like it may be a very interesting sort of day. nailbite_smile

Hi Marie! Thanks for the good wishes! I hope your Sunday is lovely!
 
Re: 5/12, Dusty AMPS 263, +2.5 171, +4 162, +6.5 88

And she's dropped into the green zone! After holding pretty steady from her +2 to her +4, I wasn't really expecting such a drop. I'm hoping she just hangs out here for the next couple of hours. I am leaving for an evening out in about an hour and a half, so I'll check then and if she drops any more I think I may feed her some MC food to make sure the drop doesn't continue. (Sounds like a good plan, right?)

But...still...hurrah for the green zone! dancing_cat
 
A nice PMPS number! Dusty was still dropping (from 88 to 72 in less than an hour) as I had to leave for my evening engagement (dinner and a movie with friends), so I stopped by between the dinner and movie to check on her. Fortunately she was then rising, up to 120. And then it looks like she had a nice gradual increase to the 170 for her PM shot. She got 2.25u and is currently chowing down something fierce on her dinner. :)

(The movie was The Great Gatsby. I thought it was fun! And I think that Leo must be doing some sort of dark magic, because he doesn't look like he's aged more than a year since the Titanic...what...15 years ago? :lol: )
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top