5/12 Cobb PMPS 212(1uR)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Suzanne & Cobb(GA)

Member Since 2013
Yesterday

Woot! Back in the blue!! And not just any blue...so close to a healing blue!!! :smile:

Thanks for the reminder about the 18 hour shot schedule Wendy. I need to remember that (or at least listen to Matt when he reminds me too :lol:).

I figured Cobb was headed down when he kept asking for food last night. Lucky for him, Matty woke up at 2am and didn't go back to sleep until 4am. :roll: So both Matt and I were up and grabbed a mid-cycle test. I was expecting him to be a bit higher this morning, but figure I'll keep a close eye on him today since we've recovered from the delayed shots and that yucky fur shot. This is the dose he dipped so far on a week ago

Have a great Monday!

~Suzanne
 
Re: 5/12 Cobb AMPS 128 +2.5 207 +5.5 255 +7 211(.75uR)

Nice slide last night. The pink to blue cycle was one of Neko's favorite when she was on Lantus. At least he's only slowly drifting the other direction. :roll: Ugh on the lack of sleep. :-x
 
Re: 5/12 Cobb AMPS 128 +2.5 207 +5.5 255 +7 211(.75uR)

Very nice start for Cobb, and it looks like the R is doing it's thing. Surf safely, little guy!!
 
Re: 5/12 Cobb AMPS 128 +2.5 207 +5.5 255 +7 211(.75uR)

So nice to see Cobb stay out of the stinky pinkies today (with a little help). I hope he gets back on track soon, like the schedule disruption never happened.

I think Matty felt it was time for Cobb to be tested, so that's why he woke you up! He loves his furry buddy! ;-)
 
Well, Cobb danced around on the yellow floor today. Hey, it's better than where he was after our altered shot schedule. I'm going to hold the dose a bit longer to compensate for that. Maybe he'll show me some nice green numbers...preferably tomorrow :lol:
 
I saw your question last night about why you're needing to use more R now than you did when you started. I don't know an exact answer to that, other than to assume that Cobb can have antibodies against the R as well as the L insulins.

Looks like he's recovered from the skipped shot! nice night in blue last night!

happy first Mother's Day, Suzanne!
 
Hi there :cool:

Although I have been unable to visit recently I have been keeping one eye on Cobbs ss ;-)
You are doing great Suzanne - the learning curve is very steep.

Looks like the 24u L has started showing some action - heads up!
Think carefully about each R dose at this point.
Since he may be gaining momentum on this dose a gentle tap may be all that is needed to keep things on an even keel.
If possible get some later tests on the PM cycle. The information could be very helpful if faced with an R dose decision at AMPS.

I saw your question from yesterday -
Suzanne & Cobb said:
But I'm also curious if giving him more and more R is providing the antibodies more "food" to feast on and making them stronger. I wonder if, while a useful tool, it should be used judiciously for IAA kitties. It used to be a drop or 2 brought him down, now it takes several units. Just something I've been thinking about.
Antibodies are produced by the immune system, which is being stimulated to produce them by some component of the injected insulin that it perceives to be foreign. Once produced the antibodies have their marching orders to do their best to hold back the the invaders (injected insulin).
(and they don't all work the same exact shift - better to keep the enemy guessing ;-) )


R should indeed be used judiciously/prudently with an IAA kitty. You just don't know how much insulin is available for metabolizing sugar at any given time or under different circumstances, like when a recent Lantus dose increase looks like it's kicking in.

Remember, it's just as important to figure out when not to use R as it is to figure out when to use it.

There may be times when resistance seems stronger however it may be a result of the ever changing effects of the release (or not) of previously bound insulin.
Also, we don't know if Acro is playing a part. Could be.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top