Karen and Chispa (GA)
Member Since 2022
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-11-chispa-103-pmps.277433/
Happy Friday to all -- it's almost the weekend already! Today finds Miss Chispa motoring around between naps and basically back to being her smooshable self. I just looked under the table and the sun is falling directly on her crinkly paper. It's kitty heaven down there and she is flat on her side, snoozing away.
Last night she surprised me with a 103 preshot and an easy slide down to 87. This morning she started at103 again -- I thought YAY, no bounce -- and I fed her exactly the same foods at the same times as last night so that we could repeat the success. Wrong! She did a quick dive in spite of the food and earned herself a reduction. I wish she would earn reductions with green preshots and flat curves, but she has spent enough time in the 50s lately that I suspect this will hold. FX!!
Happy Friday to all -- it's almost the weekend already! Today finds Miss Chispa motoring around between naps and basically back to being her smooshable self. I just looked under the table and the sun is falling directly on her crinkly paper. It's kitty heaven down there and she is flat on her side, snoozing away.
Last night she surprised me with a 103 preshot and an easy slide down to 87. This morning she started at103 again -- I thought YAY, no bounce -- and I fed her exactly the same foods at the same times as last night so that we could repeat the success. Wrong! She did a quick dive in spite of the food and earned herself a reduction. I wish she would earn reductions with green preshots and flat curves, but she has spent enough time in the 50s lately that I suspect this will hold. FX!!

