5/12/2018 Thomas Dosing Advice PMPS 112

Status
Not open for further replies.
Can you monitor past +2? If you haven't fed yet, you can wait 20 minutes and retest to see if he's going up. Got some high carb food and plenty of test strips?

And hooray! Been waiting for this. :cool:
 
I've already fed. I have high carb food and lots of strips. I may be able to get one test after the + 2 and not sure when because I won't be home tonight
 
I leave at +2 for work and don't get back till the morning shot. I may be able to come home on my break, if I get a break
 
Ugh, not safe to shoot low and walk away without data. You could test again now he see what his numbers are doing. If he's skyrocketing above what he gets for a food spike, you could shoot some. Maybe a part dose.

Sorry I can't be more helpful, just about out the door. Worst case you skip and get back on track tomorrow. Thomas will recover and better safe than sorry.
 
That could be strictly his dinner raising the numbers. In the future, when you get a lower number than you are comfortable with, stop and do not feed, and post for help. Tonight I would be cautious, especially since thise Re At numbers.
 
If his numbers go up by +2, could I shoot at that time? Maybe a partial dose? I don't want to drain his depot now that we're finally seeing good numbers
 
I'm back. You could shoot at +2, but shot time tomorrow morning is 12 hours after that. You can get back on schedule 1/2 hour once per day, or 15 minutes per shot.
 
He's up to 147 at +2 hours. I fed him and gave him 2 units because that's all I'm comfortable with if for some reason I can't make it home overnight. Shot time has been moved for tomorrow to 12 hours from this shot. Our plan is to slowly move him back to his regular shot time over the next couple days
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top