Rose
Member Since 2015
Hi!
Internet has not been my friend today. Down the road from home to get signal. Took Zoey to vet for enema. Just picking her up and we're almost an hour late. She's now cleaned out -- said it was definitely needed. And she's not eating very well. Gave the appy stimulant yesterday and vet said then not to give every day. Don't know what to do about her not eating. I'm assuming they put her under anesthesia to do the enema ???? DH picked her up and he didn't know. She seems out of it, but she wasn't doing very well this morning and I dont' know if it's a carryover from that.
Her BGs this morning are:
AMPS 320
+3 438 (had forced fed her some MC with crumbled fine dry food)
+8:15 318
PMBG236
She was shot at a dose of 4.0 this a.m.
This morning was her first dose to Trelestane and from every account I read, the BGs and insulin requirements start dropping pretty quickly. Several of the doses were reduced by half within a matter of a few weeks. Having said that, plus the enema, plus her not eating, plus it being so late ... should I shoot a half dose and reevaluate in the morning?
DH got her to eat a small piece of BBQ chicken but one bite was it.
I'm tagging @julie & punkin (ga) because I quickly saw her online and know she's been following, but please ... any of the advisors who read this, your experience/thoughts is appreciated.
Thanks!
Internet has not been my friend today. Down the road from home to get signal. Took Zoey to vet for enema. Just picking her up and we're almost an hour late. She's now cleaned out -- said it was definitely needed. And she's not eating very well. Gave the appy stimulant yesterday and vet said then not to give every day. Don't know what to do about her not eating. I'm assuming they put her under anesthesia to do the enema ???? DH picked her up and he didn't know. She seems out of it, but she wasn't doing very well this morning and I dont' know if it's a carryover from that.
Her BGs this morning are:
AMPS 320
+3 438 (had forced fed her some MC with crumbled fine dry food)
+8:15 318
PMBG236
She was shot at a dose of 4.0 this a.m.
This morning was her first dose to Trelestane and from every account I read, the BGs and insulin requirements start dropping pretty quickly. Several of the doses were reduced by half within a matter of a few weeks. Having said that, plus the enema, plus her not eating, plus it being so late ... should I shoot a half dose and reevaluate in the morning?
DH got her to eat a small piece of BBQ chicken but one bite was it.
I'm tagging @julie & punkin (ga) because I quickly saw her online and know she's been following, but please ... any of the advisors who read this, your experience/thoughts is appreciated.
Thanks!
