5/11, Susie, 230 AMPS, 192 @+2, 117 @3.50, 87 @+4, 81 @4.5

Okay, folks. One last question for the day. If I keep feeding the curve then how will I know if a reduction is not called for?
Whe she goes bellow the threshold despite your best efforts.
I use to think like you, but when their depot is full and they are ready for a reduction they will let you know :)

There is also a rule, which I cannot find in the stickies at the moment (sorry) that after a certain number of cycles with BG readings in a normal BG range you can try to reduce it and see if kitties hold.
 
Okay, folks. One last question for the day. If I keep feeding the curve then how will I know if a reduction is not called for?

I don't think I want to do this anymore. I stated, from day 1, that I was not looking to get Susie into remission. I just wanted her in mid to low blues and HIGH greens. Feeding the greens seems a little wrong as I am not getting the true story of what the insulin is doing because it is food influenced. I'm tired of checking her blood every hour on the hour and I don't want to do this to her, or me, everyday and every night. I'm sorry that I will disappoint many of you but this is not the course I wanted to take. I appreciate everyone's help and support but Susie is taking a .25 reduction effective tonight. After all, the correct protocol for SLGS is reductions at 90. Thank you for everyone's help, advise and support. I truly do appreciate it.
You have to do what you can live with and keeps Susie safe and healthy :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Sorry for the hijack Summer!
But is anyone smart in converting pounds and oz to kilos and grams?
Mauer needs to lose weight and I'm completely stupid to anything regarding numbers.
 
Back
Top