5/11 Rosie AMPS 234 +6 71 DX Severe Constipation

Status
Not open for further replies.

Carol in Chicago

Member Since 2017
She was still having problems straining in the litter box today so off to the vet. Vet will keep her today for multiple rounds of fluids and enema(s) because the problem is so bad.

I have been trying to help her but she needs a level of care I can't provide. :(

Yesterday.
 
I was giving Dre enemas for a while until I found Natural Moves made by Pet Alive....he goes daily now.
sending prayers.....
 
Sending good poo vines. I hope this takes care of the problem. Once she's better, perhaps adding more water to her food and/or a teaspoonful of babyfood squash each morning would help keep her going.
 
Poor dear Rosie - I hope this gets things moving
I suppose you've seen the feline constipation website?
Several people noticed better stools with the PetALive Pancreas Booster - I would say this supplement helped Murphy
keep us posted, Carol
 
Thanks all for your well wishes. Rosie is being hospitalized to get things "moving". She at about 1/2 her food yesterday, but isn't eating today.

I had fed her YA but suspected there was some impact to her blood sugar due to overeating. I recently described my experience with free choice feeding.

Her blood sugar numbers had been improving but are messed up now with schedule / reduced dose due to hospitalization. I'll start a new thread for today once she is discharged and there is a go forward plan.

Thanks again for thinking happy thoughts for Rosie.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top