5/11 Putty AMPS 411

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 5/11 Putty 411

come on back down Putty I agree he is being way to dramatic with his bounce hope he clears it quickly Do Lou sleeps at lot when he is higher as well
 
Oh Putty...make this a brief trip into low Pinks...i know you will...
Miriam...What does he have on hi head? what do you do for it and fo you know how did it got there?
 
Re: 5/11 Putty AM +3 289

Feeding him so he comes down slowly.

Sienne.. I have been feeding him but sometimes he has a food spike and sometimes no matter what I feed him he drops. I have to experiment with higher carb foods. I gave him FF beef and chicken last night....every time he eats that he usually spikes but not last night. He eats pretty much mini-meals throughout the day but sometimes he has a food spike and others not so much. He used to be very predictable but I keep trying to find some kind of pattern but I am not really sure if there is one.
Other than the fact that he is a cat is there any reason that can be explained in laymen's terms for why he is bouncing now from numbers he never used to bounce from. If you look at 8/23/09 through 10/20/09 he was going pretty low but his bounces were blue with a little yellow thrown in. Did he have a sputtering pancreas or slightly working pancreas but now he does not?

Pat he gets these red bumps on his head.....there is a term for it but I cannot remember what it is. Cassandra gave me the info which I saved at the time but I cannot seem to find it now which is also what my vet called it. It is like an allergic reaction. It looks like a wound but they do clear on their own. The vet told me to watch them and if it gets bigger or is not going away to bring him in. The vet does not want to give him a steroid which would be how it would be treated.
 
Sounds like what my two have. I am so disgusted. You sound better today Miriam. I am where you were yesterday I guess.
Maybe they are allergic to ME...yeah, that's probably it. I am going out of my mind with this food situation ...I am hoping that the Evo 95% will do the trick. I think I have to go sit in a closet some place today...rocking back and forth in the fetal position.... :sad:
 
Re: 5/11 Putty AM +3 289

Miriam and Putty said:
Other than the fact that he is a cat is there any reason that can be explained in laymen's terms for why he is bouncing now from numbers he never used to bounce from. If you look at 8/23/09 through 10/20/09 he was going pretty low but his bounces were blue with a little yellow thrown in. Did he have a sputtering pancreas or slightly working pancreas but now he does not?

But is it a bounce from the number, or a bounce from the velocity and steepness of the drop? i.e. if he drops from 100 to 50 in a couple of hours, it's a less steep and rapid drop than if he drops from 200 to 50 in the same couple of hours. Same 50, but he gets there at a different speed. Maybe the latter's what sets off a bounce? Have you noticed any difference if he reaches green from a blue start than from a high start of yellow or pink or red, in terms of bounces? I think that's what happens with Meowzi, but I don't really know with Putty - just tossing it out there ... confused_cat

Pat he gets these red bumps on his head.....there is a term for it but I cannot remember what it is. Cassandra gave me the info which I saved at the time but I cannot seem to find it now which is also what my vet called it. It is like an allergic reaction. It looks like a wound but they do clear on their own. The vet told me to watch them and if it gets bigger or is not going away to bring him in. The vet does not want to give him a steroid which would be how it would be treated.
hmm. rodent ulcer? eosinophilic granuloma?
 
Just went through your SS--2008-2009=blue & green numbers-Putty was always in good numbers then-
I just noticed that when you started giving the Old Label FF, he started getting pinks & reds( could there be a connection?)on a bounce..
Also, if any of those bumps have a black head, it could be feline acne, which you have seen, raises Moonie's numbers.
Just some quick observations, trying to help-- I love you guys & hate to see red in anyone's ss!
Hope the Putman comes down today--Hey congrats on the dose crease :smile:
 
First, I keep meaning to say and don't think I have (although maybe I have and now I am repeating myself and soon will be drooling) that I think Putty is such a cute name!

I'm sorry about the red, though. That's not fun. May its visit be short!
 
Hi Miriam,
I use new label FF, and I get a higher bg from the chicken feast. she used to love the old label salmon, but sudddenly doesn't like the new label salmon unless I mix a little hc in it. I hope Putty comes down slowly today.
 
Re: 5/11 Putty PMPS 261

AMPS 411
+3 289
+5 215
+8 138
PMPS 261

Putty came down pretty slowly today. He still may have a couple of days of flat yellow as he likes to do after a dosecrease
Dr. WCF....you were correct with your diagnosis. It is "eosinophlic granuloma" which can have an effect on his bg.
I shot reduced dose of 1.50.

Roni Putty has always had the old label FF. I actually saw a rise in his numbers when I started feeding the NEW label.
 
I have always said that Putty was a drama king with those high bounces he gets. Just another way of getting his mama's attention! I am glad to see that he didn't stay in RBC very long and came down to the blue side of town.
 
Re: 5/11 Putty PMPS 261

oooh. putty is one confused kitty. he likes pink, and he has rodent ulcers on his head? ohmygod_smile (and i'm not sure i've read of many instances where it's on the head)

does he get any fish oil? check with jill - i think she may have found it to help with eosinophilic granuloma.
 
Re: 5/11 Putty PM +2.5 264

WCF......rodent ulcers are another form which Putty does not seem to have. It appears that this is what he has based on the description. Maybe it is not what the vet called it but this is what I found on the web. .Lesions of eosinophilic granuloma complex can appear anywhere in cats.

He gets them on his head above his eye and right under his ear. I will have to ask the vet what they are called maybe I have the name wrong.
 
Hi Miriam & Putty. Glad to see that Putty has come down from his bounce. Rodent ulcers? Cats charm the rodents and then get ulcers from them???!!! Or the ulcers look like rodents??? How distasteful for the cat!! Hope all will resolve itself tomorrow or the next day!

Ella & Stu
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top