5/11 Pumbaa AMPS/326 +3/375 +6/309 +9/309 PMPS/323 +5/273

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pumbaa

Member Since 2012
Pumbaa got a dose increase of .25U this morning so is now getting 1.50U BID. He seemed to have settled into his 1.25U dose, and cleared his 528 bounce, so it was time to ratchet this process up a notch. I will be so very happy when I start seeing regular yellows and blues without that nasty black rearing its ugly head.

Fully expecting to see some "new dose wonkiness" today. :)

Suze

Update: Waiting to take the p.m. +5 reading, and hoping for a yellow number instead of all the pinks today with the dose increase.

I was wondering why numbers go up after a dose increase, and figured it might have something to do with the shed filling, and did a search, and lo and behold, found an answer:

Gayle Shadoe & Oliver said:
Don't forget that when you first increase, you will not see any improvements and may even see a rise in numbers while the shed fills. The same goes for when you decrease - if you get low numbers and go with a decrease, the next shot may be less but you will also have some shed dumping, so in effect, the first cycle of a decrease needs to be watched closely as well.

So, while logic tells me an increased dose should mean lower numbers, there is a reasonable explanation for why they were higher and flat today. Thank you, Gayle!

Glad to see the +5 tonight was 273!

Geez, if only I was 20 again, and could survive on 3 to 4 hours of sleep per night, I would love to take more p.m. readings and see how Pumbaa's numbers are compared to his daytime numbers. But, since I am now more "relaxed" :smile: , I won't be surprised by a high number in the morning, meaning that he dropped down into the blues between now and the AMPS.

I'm learning!

Almost forgot...I was finally able to do a urine test today and ketones are still negative. Hooray!!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top