5/11 PHOEBES amps 310 +2 265 +3 273 (FI) +4.5 243 ketones .4 +6 250 +9.5 306 pmps 316 +2.5 258

Status
Not open for further replies.
paws crossed on the fast track. The blue train should be arriving in the terminal soon... no more pink trains for this cat!
Glad she is eating well for you.

Head Bumps.
 
I did not make any adjustments to feeding when fast tracking. The fast tracking is just speeding up getting to the right dose. For smaller dose cats, it can be easy to overshoot the "right dose", with Phoebe being consistently in high numbers, the fast track just gets her quicker to a spot where the dose is working, but needs some small adjustment.
 
I did not make any adjustments to feeding when fast tracking. The fast tracking is just speeding up getting to the right dose. For smaller dose cats, it can be easy to overshoot the "right dose", with Phoebe being consistently in high numbers, the fast track just gets her quicker to a spot where the dose is working, but needs some small adjustment.
I know they have said her eating after nadir makes the insulin stall. Just wanted to make sure I could still feed her every 2 to 2 1/2 hours. 265 @ +2 woot woot antijinx
 
Salty sister @saltycat have you tried the panc booster. She started on it about 4 weeks ago. I am hoping it is helping. I know her poop no longer runs out out the house!! :)
 
Just saw the ketones reading in your subject line-- that's from a blood meter, right? Is this the first time she's thrown a number like that?
 
OK, just double-checked and I think 0.4 is a negative reading, right? Phew!
Yes it's a blood meter. :) anything below 2.4 ? Is negative right? Ty for looking out for her. :) she has had lower bg but jeez she's back to wanting to eat every hour and a half!!? I have been giving her sonething, just taking the half can and giving her 1/4 more often. Suggestions?
 
If Phoebe has acromegaly, the panic booster may not do much for her blood sugars. Acros can have working pancreases. The need for high doses is due to the excess growth hormone causing extra IGF-1 to be produced, which competes with natural and injected insulin. Helping the pancreas with insulin production may not do anything that way. But it also has a role in digestion which may be helping Phoebe.

Work it Phoebe!
 
Salty sister @saltycat have you tried the panc booster
I have not tried it, if it helps for pancreatitis it is something I should probably try out. Knock on wood though he hasn't had a flare in awhile. If it is just to get the pancreas working better, I don't think it will be able to compete with the acro hormones that plug up where the insulin goes in the cells.

If Phoebe has acromegaly, the panic booster
With acro, panic booster is called being 5 minutes late with the food:p:D:p
 
I have not tried it, if it helps for pancreatitis it is something I should probably try out. Knock on wood though he hasn't had a flare in awhile. If it is just to get the pancreas working better, I don't think it will be able to compete with the acro hormones that plug up where the insulin goes in the cells.


With acro, panic booster is called being 5 minutes late with the food:p:D:p
tee hee.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top