5/11 Orange PMPS 90, +2 39!!, +4 80, +5 67

Status
Not open for further replies.

Julie & Orange

Member Since 2012
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=70677

This new mini-dose seems to be working out so far!

We had a small hiccup this morning after the +2 at 55. I wasn't too concerned about the number because Orange has been known to drop a decent amount fast and then just surf all day. But after that test he threw up - he's been doing that a lot in the past week and I don't know whats going on with his tummy. Today though he still had his appetite and just went back to eating more so it didn't end up being a concern.

I hope everyone is having a good day!
 
Re: 5/11 Orange AMPS 115, +2 55, +3 61, +5 73, PMPS 90, +2 3

Hi all,

This is hubby - Julie had to go out tonight.

This is my first time taking care of Orange by myself... he was at 90 at 7:30 (PMPS) and dropped to 39 at +2!

He's been eating lots of Turducken, and I think he even got a couple of pieces of dog kibble (not sure).

I put out more food for him and he ate some, and gave him a piece of chicken with a drop of Karo.

Anything else that I should do?

(Orange is acting fine right now... also, I don't know Julie's SS password so I can't update that, sorry...)

Thanks!
 
Re: 5/11 Orange AMPS 115, +2 55, +3 61, +5 73, PMPS 90, +2 3

Decided to do the next test a little early - it's been 15 minutes, so +2.25 - he's up to 51... and he went back to eating.

I guess I should just monitor him every half hour now?

Thanks!
 
Re: 5/11 Orange PMPS 90, +2 39!!, +2.25 51

Yup! You've got the lather (test), rinse (feed) and repeat cycle down. You want to test every 30 min. until you see 2 rising or surfing numbers. I'd then hold off on the HC food and re-test in 30 min. to make sure the numbers are holding.

Here's the info on handling low numbers in case you need it.
 
Re: 5/11 Orange PMPS 90, +2 39!!, +2.25 51, +4 80

Hi guys, its Julie - I'm back home now.

Wow! I guess DH had his hands full while I was gone!

From PMPS of 90 to a +2 at 39 on only 0.1 units while he ate over half a can of food in between. :shock:

+4 = 80 now so we are doing good. Thank you DH!!!!!!


Soooo..... what does it mean for his dose tomorrow? This was only his third cycle at 0.1 units (with 1 skipped dose before that). Should we start an OTJ trial!?!?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top