5/11 Leo PMPS 230, +2 194,+4 144 Leo Pics

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tracy & Leo

Member Since 2011
Morning,

What a crabby kitty i woke up to, no usual purring or meowing self this morning. He fought his testing this morning, that's a first time in a long time. After his test he just flopped in front of me and i shot him, then put the needle by his head to give him a treat for his test, when he saw the needle that's when he started complaining. I said "you didn't even notice that i just gave you your insulin and now you want to complain?" Hahaha what a silly kitty. Then he got his breffis and i was feeling kinda bad for him and gave him some rubs and pets and he was still complaining. Then i walked away to sit on the couch and enter his numbers and its like he couldn't help himself, he needed his after breffis love and i finally got the hugs and purrs i was looking for. I always WIN!

His liver is working.....a little too hard and i wonder when its finally going to give in and realize that it can't win this fight. Maybe today?

Anyway, hoping today is a better day.
 
Re: 5/11 Leo AMPS 385

Persistent Leo, what a character & sweetheart. Good thing Ma can get him out of his poopie mood but then they get us out of our bummer moods too, don't they? Hope you guys have a good day today. Take care.
 
Re: 5/11 Leo AMPS 385

I suspect you'll see better numbers if you keep the dose consistent for 3 days. Lantus really likes consistency. Even changing the dose for one cycle can cause numbers to destabilize. Do what you can to hold this dose for another 4 cycles (2 days).
 
Re: 5/11 Leo AMPS 385

Hi Tracy!!! Leo sounds like such a character!! He keeps you on your toes, doesn't he?

I'm glad Sienne told you to be consistent with his dose. I was going to mention that to you yesterday, but since I'm in no way and expert on anything FD, I didn't. In following the protocol, you should increase every six cycles (three days) by 0.25u if his nadirs are less than 300, but greater than 200. Make sure your dad knows this too. Increasing by 0.25u isn't scary and won't cause a huge drop in numbers, but by doing this every three days, you'll have a better chance of finding the "magic" number sooner rather than later. The only time you wouldn't increase is if he were to bounce. If that happens, just ask Sienne or one of the other experts when you should increase and they'll help you learn to figure out when the time is right. I've made some hasty (and maybe unwise) decisions before, we all do, but following the protocol is what's going to get our kitties OTJ. I don't know about you, but that is my main aim in life these days!! :lol:

I hope you have a terrific day!!!
 
Re: 5/11 Leo AMPS 385

He sounds like me when I get shots done.. Me: "nuu i don't wanna.. waaaaaah *sniffle* nuuuu *tears*" them: "ma'am, we're done..." me: "... *sniffle*"

We're having the same liver war with Willy.... We will prevail!

Here's to having a good day!
 
Re: 5/11 Leo AMPS 385

Yes he was a very cranky kitty this morning. Maybe its because i set the alarms to test him at 3 this morning? I woke him and he just gave me this look as if to say REALLY?!?! But he's really changed his mood now, we went back to bed for a few hours and he snuggled and purred all morning and now he's attached to my hip. Its going to be hard dropping him off at my parents tomorrow, i'm going to miss him and his little kitty hi-jinks. They say he really acts depressed and mopes around for the first few days after i leave.

Patty, i really have been trying to follow the protocol but he's just been bouncing so hard that i don't know if they are his "true" numbers or not. I finally got frustrated yesterday and raised his dose.

Stephanie, i remember freaking out when i had a stray cat take a chunk outta my arm when i was little and i had to get a tetanus shot (i think it was tetanus) and i remember screaming my frickin head off in the emergency room....... :lol: and when the nurse actually did it and gave me the shot, i remember thinking "that was it?"

And thanks Julie, Sienne and Susan you all have a good day as well.
 
Re: 5/11 Leo AMPS 385, +4 313 Leo Pics

Some pics of Leo,
Patty wanted to see his pictures in his grandma's dog Aviator Jacket and a pic of him after he just woke up this morning......so sleepy
 

Attachments

  • IMG00499.jpg
    IMG00499.jpg
    641.6 KB · Views: 403
  • IMG00421.jpg
    IMG00421.jpg
    626.7 KB · Views: 400
  • IMG00423.jpg
    IMG00423.jpg
    67.2 KB · Views: 405
Re: 5/11 Leo AMPS 385, +4 313 Leo Pics

The only thing about me getting shots and acting that way is.. I'm an adult! I am such a baby. When I needed a blood draw I brought a stuffed animal to my Dr.s office and I was holding back tears while I was waiting. When it actually happened I briefly started to freak out and cry until I realized it wasn't hurting at all at which point I found the whole situation to be embarrassingly hilarious. ohmygod_smile :lol: What's even worse is I have tattoos.. that process doesn't bother me in the slightest. The artist normally needs a break before I do.


What a handsome boy! He's poppin' his collar on that jacket cos he knows he be stylish. Love the pics!!
 
Re: 5/11 Leo AMPS 385, +4 313 Leo Pics

tracy, nanners are catnip bananas that have some special kinda catnip in them that's uber strong. mannie is the Nanner King with a pile of bananas he fixes for a mattress and a pillow. punkin likes to either lie on one like he's going to hatch it or use it for a pillow. ours are looking kinda squished and sad and i'm thinking we need new ones. i called our locally owned pet store and they knew exactly what i was looking for - i think they're about $7.

adorable pics - love the stylin aviator jacket. silly kitter! :-D
 
Re: 5/11 Leo AMPS 385, +4 313 Leo Pics

Leo is so funny. Cranky start to his day. Blah. Tarragon had one of those yesterday. I guess it is hard to let them have bad days too.

I may need to go look for nanners. I didn't know what they were for sure. Thanks for the info Julie!
 
Re: 5/11 Leo AMPS 385, +4 313 Leo Pics

Luv Leo's pics....what a sweety,eh?

Leo and Curry can start the Cranky Club.....Leo can be the Prez... :mrgreen: Although, Curry might fight him for it.
 
Re: 5/11 Leo AMPS 385, +4 313 Leo Pics

Those pictures are absolutely ADORABLE. Love the jacket!!! But the picture where he just woke up... O.M.G. I've fallen in love!!! I just want to kiss him on his little pink nose and all over his sleepy little face. Who could NOT love cats when they see pictures like that!!! I think I need to go wake Champ up and give him a snuggle....I'm feelin the neeeeed! :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 5/11 Leo AMPS 385, +4 313 Leo Pics

Tracy, I'm sorry i'm a bit late getting back to you about the "Kitty Crack" This link should take you the Amazon where you can see a good picture of them. I purchased a set of 3 of them from ebay last week.. And wouldn't you know it, every one but Tommy really seems to enjoy them.. Go Figure.
Keep being patient your doing a good job with him, his numbers will start to look better :-D
Leo is a very beautiful cat. Was that jacket made just for him? He looks so very handsome!
http://www.amazon.com/Yeowww-Organic-Catnip-Yellow-Banana/dp/B000AUJFHE/?tag=felinediabetesfdmb-20
 
Re: 5/11 Leo AMPS 385, +8 252, +10 207 Leo Pics

Well well look who finally decided to come down today! :mrgreen: Darn liver must have heard me cursing it out. It took exactly 3 days for that bounce to clear, and i'm hoping the next one won't last as long.

Thanks all for telling me about nanners, Leo loves catnip and i'll have to look into purchasing some for him.

And thank you all for the compliments about Leo's pictures, he's my special boy. The aviator jacket was my mom's dog's jacket, she always buys them jackets and sweaters and we put them on Leo for a laugh....normally he just flops on the ground and refuses to walk around, but the aviator jacket......he pranced around in that jacket until we took it off him. He knew he looked pretty bad a$$ed in it ;-)
 
Re: 5/11 Leo AMPS 385, +8 252, +10 207 Leo Pics

what a gorgeous boy Leo is, and a supermodel to boot, just look at him posing! :lol:

Glad he came down for you, maybe some more Leo? How about showing off your blue coat?
 
Re: 5/11 Leo AMPS 385, +8 252, +10 207 Leo Pics

Hi Tracy: what great pics of Leo!!!! He's so handsome esp in his jacket :lol: :lol:

Echoing Patty....it's so very hard to hold the line on bouncy numbers. I have no patience and especially because I know Gracie usually clears her bounces in less than six cycles but as we've gotten down to lower doses, I've tried to wait on it more. What I found is that by raising them when they are not out of a bounce, you may be constantly dealing with new dose wonkiness and so the numbers then stay high for another few cycles....ECID. Some cats don't "get" NDW, some deal with it for as many cycles as a bounce. You're doing great. I had to go buy a whole bunch of patience pants...wanna borrow some? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 5/11 Leo AMPS 385, +8 252, +10 207 Leo Pics

Marjorie and Gracie said:
Some cats don't "get" NDW, some deal with it for as many cycles as a bounce. quote]

NDW??? What does that mean?

And it looks like i'm going to have another night like the night you and Mike stayed up with me, but i'm not as chicken as i was then!! :lol: In fact i'm looking forward to seeing how long it's going to last.

And i have never been a person with ANY patience, so patience pants and panties would be much appreciated!!! :lol: :lol: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 5/11 Leo PMPS 230, +2 194 Leo Pics

He's wearing BLUE!!!

Hooray!!! I made him do a cheer too after i tested him, put his lil paws up in the air and said "HOORAY FOR LEO!!"

LOL i'm such a goof i know.

No more bounces please......shhhhhh don't want to say it too loud or Mr Liver might hear.
 
Re: 5/11 Leo PMPS 230, +2 194 Leo Pics

The only thing that looks better on Leo than an aviator jacket, is a BLUE #!! Yay Leo. :-D
 
Re: 5/11 Leo PMPS 230, +2 194 Leo Pics

Leo is adorable! How can that cute little kitty cat be all cranky? I don't believe it! Now that I think about it, if someone set their alarm for 3am, I'd be cranky too!

Oh and definitely get that banana. I've never seen catnip as potent as that! My cat turns into a little bunny rabbit, kicking it with his hind legs. My mom's cat just drools over it. Her banana gets pretty nasty.
 
Re: 5/11 Leo PMPS 230, +2 194 Leo Pics

Love the sleep Leo pic!!!

I bought a nanner a few weeks ago, but have yet to give it to the kitties. I'm afraid WW III will break out!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top