5/11 Henry

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela&Henry

Member Since 2010
PMPS last night @ +13.5 was 225. 1.6 U
Today he had little to no movement. His nadir was higher than AMPS.
AMPS was decent, 267 @ +10.5 1.8 U.
+4 245
+6 284
Have been shooting 1.6 PM last 2 nights; he was in lower 200's.
Tonight he should be higher if nadir is indication and I will up to 1.8. Should I do this or stay at 1.6 for PM dose another night?
 
Hmm, Henry. What do you keep messing with us when we think we have something figured out? Yes, I think I would go up to the 1.8 tonight and see what happens. Would be great if you could get a number later tonight. I like your amps today. No chance of a fur shot, right?
 
I hope Henry hasn’t been comparing notes with Asher on that no nadir stuff :(
I agree with upping the dose to 1.8. We seem to do better if we keep the pressure on a bit and hopefully it works for you guys too.
All the best...
 
No Sue, no fur shot. I always check to see if around injection site and fur are wet.
I will go with the 1.8 tonight.
Will be getting PMPS in about 30 minutes.
Shh, don't let Asher hear that he and Henry are comparing notes Donna, it might rub off on some other kitties!
 
Hmmm, it's like they are alternating good days or something. Guess the kitties don't want us to get too excited all at once. :lol: SO considerate of them! ohmygod_smile

I would consider a mini sliding scale, and dropping the dose a little on lower PSs (looking here at AMPSs from the past few days):

PS 426 you got a good nadir w/2u
PS 320 you got a good nadir w/1.8u
PS 270 shot same 1.8 and got no drop - so maybe 1.6 or 1.7 on that PS would have produced a nice nadir? Just speculation, but since that same theory worked for me earlier... I'm stickin' with it!

The pattern looks the same to me - he appears to go flattish yellow when the dose is too high, rather than dropping to a nice nadir.

I wouldn't actually have raised the PM dose based on that, I'd stick with the same dose if the AM dose looks like maybe it was too high, so the picture isn't more complicated. I don't think it's a big risk or anything though, so no worries, just saying how I would approach it for future reference in case it's helpful.
 
Actually, he was at 280 for his PMPS so I gave him 1.7.
I will see what we get for AMPS and adjust.
I kind of thought the same, he had a flat day with higher nadir than AMPS the last time he was in the mid 200's AM on 1.85- 2U.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top