5/11 Gordy AMPS 414 | PMPS 143, +2.5=210, +4=166

Status
Not open for further replies.

CassAndGordy(GA)

Member Since 2016
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...2-ns-14-5-114-not-really-eating-still.195383/

With the NS last night, I am not surprised by the PS today. He'll come back down.

I put his autofeeder up a little higher last night and I woke up to all of it being eaten! So maybe its a bout of nausea. I gave the FF this morning and he only are 1/3 of it.... So I am going to try a different food.

The thing thats really concerning me is that he keeps hiding.

He doesnt seem to be in any pain, he purrs normal and seems fine in all other accounts, so I dont know whats happening.

Im going to call the vet and try and squeeze him in tomorrow. I may have to go to place I dislike =(
 
I gave him some minced wellness and he ate that woth enthusiasm.... so he is not feeling the fancy feast. Maybe it's a bad batch? I'll pick up something different.
 
PMPS 143

I am deliberating if i need to bring him to the clinic tomorrow....

He is mainly acting normal and ate all his brekkie this morning and his 1st snack (i was home for that one.) But the other three went untouched =(

Once I get my evening things done, I am going to run out and see if I can find some Dr Elseys dry. I am more concerned with him eating and maintaining his weight than "protocol". Also, using dry until I get the fly situation under control may be better. (At least for his snacks.)
 
He walked away from most of his dinner, but went to finish it when i raised it some. I wonder if he is nauseous....

Rex also isnt eating. I recently put her on a newer dry (supposedly better.... for a dry). She seemed to enjoy it the first few days, but maybe she decided against it? I always love when they do that with the expensive stuff...

I am going to run out and see if this one store in the area how what i need. I used ti buy my Evo at this place when I lived in NH, so maybe I'll get lucky. If they dont have what I want, maybe Ill get some Evo.... anything is better than them bit eating.

(Also, Rex is driving me BONKERS about crying to go out... its not safe for them to wander here. And when I take them out in the leash, both of them just sit down and eat grass - which leads to either pukas or grass blades sticking out of bums. I am looking into building a catio. May be fulfulling.... who knows. lol.)
 
The pet store didnt have Dr Elseys food or Wysong... but he is going to look into ordering it! Itd be nice to have an option to pick it up locally. I actually didn't realize Evo was discontinued :oops:

So i got some Orijen. The food itself sounds awesome... a little pricey, so hopefully Rex will like it if its too much of carbs for Gordy. Its 15%.

How I am feeling = :confused:
 
I was catching up on the condo and was about to let you know the 3 "safe" diabetic dry foods are all available only online. :mad: Evo was discontinued a while ago. :mad::mad::mad:

I've thought about getting Orijen. If you let Gordy have a couple pieces, please let us know how his BG reacts. I bought the Tiki Chicken dry as treats. It hasn't affected Rex. (insert a praying emoji)
 
I was catching up on the condo and was about to let you know the 3 "safe" diabetic dry foods are all available only online. :mad: Evo was discontinued a while ago. :mad::mad::mad:

I've thought about getting Orijen. If you let Gordy have a couple pieces, please let us know how his BG reacts. I bought the Tiki Chicken dry as treats. It hasn't affected Rex. (insert a praying emoji)

Whats the 3rd "safe" dry? I only know of Wysong and Dr Elseys.

Ill definitely let you know about the Orijin. I'm not just taking his lack of appetite into consideration, but the ongoing pest problem in my house too. =/
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top