5/11 Gobbles AMPS 75 +4 58 +6 53 +10 79 PMPS 82 +3 66 +8 98

Status
Not open for further replies.

TheBowHuntress

Member Since 2012
Yesterday's Condo:
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=95048&p=1018242#p1018242

Good morning fellow sugar parents ~O) Today's the big day!!! My beautiful daughter, Angelia, is coming home from college for summer break party_cat

Gobbles seems excited this morning and MiMi is downright ecstatic (Angelia's cat who misses her terribly)! All 6 P's in place--the 6th P is for "paper" as in Gobbles' obsession with taking TP off the roll every morning when I, er, sit down :lol:

He earned a reduction last night, but because we're only in cycle #4 since his last reduction, we have both agreed to hold his current dose :-D
 
Re: 5/11 Gobbles AMPS 75

Great morning Kat! Sir Gobby is looking sooooo wonderful. You two have really got your little noses to the grindstone and are marvelous!
Isn't it amazing how cats know when something is going happen. "they" have studied cats and have decided they know when their people are coming. I love the 6th P :lol: :lol:
I hope holding his dose works well for Team Gobbles.
have a great day.. thanks for stopping by.
mary and ollie
 
Re: 5/11 Gobbles AMPS 75

Nice start for Gobbles. Good luck holding the dose. I hope Gobbles keeps giving you those nice greens. That's great the kitties are looking forward to Angelia's return home. I'm sure they'll give her a great welcome.
 
Re: 5/11 Gobbles AMPS 75

Hi Kat. Great AMPS for the TP Kitty this morning. Hope he has his surfing suit on.

Happy for you that DD will be home with you for awhile. Bet MiMi will be really glad to see her also.

Have a great weekend Kat.
 
Re: 5/11 Gobbles AMPS 75

Good luck on the dose holding!

And yay! for Angelia coming home from college for summer. :D I'm sure her cat will love to see her again.
 
Re: 5/11 Gobbles AMPS 75 +2 68 +4 58 +6 53 +8 60 +10 79 PMP

Well, I spied some black gunk in Gobby's right ear this afternoon....ugh...probably another yeast infection which means steroid-antibiotics. And his poo is getting soft, however, I am pretty sure it is due to all the MC I have had to give him these past few days and few weeks. Poor thing would have dipped low again today, but I fed him MC at +2, 4 & 6. I will not kick the gift horse in the mouth as his SS looks great and his numbers are green, but all this excessive testing and unhealthy carbs has led me to give him another reduction this evening (technically, he would have earned it three times had I not given him the carnage). Sure, today's numbers are healthy ones, but that's only because I gave him MC. And his ears look sore. So............we'll see how the new dose works out!
 
Re: 5/11 Gobbles AMPS 75 +2 68 +4 58 +6 53 +8 60 +10 79 PMP

Congrats on the reduction. Paws crossed Gobby keeps hold of those nice :mrgreen: :mrgreen: he's been sporting. Healing vines for those poor ears.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top