5/11 Frank AMPS 227, +7 61, PMPS 51 +1 76, +2 81

Status
Not open for further replies.

Delma and Frank

Member Since 2009
Here we go again! This time his PMPS is even lower. I don't want to skip the shot since he will be very high doing so. I think that he definately needs a decrease but tonight I am going to have to give a BCS dose of 1 unit.....although, I expect him to be high in the am even with 1 Unit.
 
Re: 5/11 Frank AMPS 227, +7 61, PMPS 51 BSC dose tonight!

oh, I thought you already had. If you haven't shot, my preference is always to shoot full dose at +12, or as close as you can. I wouldn't expect you to shoot a dropping 51, but if you wait 15 minutes or maybe 30 just to see if he's still dropping or if he's surfing, then you can shoot the full dose. Then you do have to monitor tonight, though. But the up side is that you'll know for sure whether Frank needs a dose reduction, because you'll see the numbers.
 
Re: 5/11 Frank AMPS 227, +7 61, PMPS 51 BSC dose tonight!

Libby and Lucy said:
oh, I thought you already had. If you haven't shot, my preference is always to shoot full dose at +12, or as close as you can. I wouldn't expect you to shoot a dropping 51, but if you wait 15 minutes or maybe 30 just to see if he's still dropping or if he's surfing, then you can shoot the full dose. Then you do have to monitor tonight, though. But the up side is that you'll know for sure whether Frank needs a dose reduction, because you'll see the numbers.
just now, Thirty minutes later, he tests at 53. I'd say he is surfing?? He is eating now.
I can't monitor throughout the whole night. ...but I can get at least +1,2,3
I prob should just give a BCS 1 unit??? I am just lost here,,sheesh
 
Re: 5/11 Frank AMPS 227, +7 61, PMPS 51 BCS dose tonight!

I just gave Frank a BCS dose of 1 unit. At least I will have data of what happens when he gets a BCS dose......sigh.
 
Re: 5/11 Frank AMPS 227, +7 61, PMPS 51 BCS dose tonight!

hi Delma

any chance for a +1 spotcheck? how is Frank doing?
 
Re: 5/11 Frank AMPS 227, +7 61, PMPS 51 BCS dose tonight!

Ronnie & Luna said:
hi Delma

any chance for a +1 spotcheck? how is Frank doing?
just got a +1...76.
Frank is doing the Frank thing..sitting alone in the dark, up against something , so no one can surprise him from behind.
 
What do you think of Frank's BGs so far? Can I sleep comfortably tonight..or need to worry he will go too low while I sleep??
 
I think he'll be fine. I would just make sure that there's food out in case his numbers bobble around. I don't think they will given the BCS dose but it's reassuring for you!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top