5/11 Eddie AMPS 124, +6.5/299, PMPS 215, +6/70, +7/66

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jen&Eddie

Member Since 2013
Eddie's 5/9 Condo

Happy Mother's Day LL!

Today:
AMPS = 124
+2 = 276
+6.5 = 299
+9 = 224
+10 = 253
PMPS = 215
+2 = 272
+4 = 151
+5 = 96
+6 = 70
+7 = 66
+7.5 = 70
+8 = 73

We ended up bailing out on taking Eddie on a trial run to the lake yesterday. DH woke up not feeling well, so we decided not to go with the added stress of a bean not feeling well. Ah well, at least we're stocked on travel equipment/supplies and there's plenty of weekends left this summer.

Today, the kitties had some deck time and Eddie was blasting around spinning in circles batting toys around. Slowly but surely, the last thing to come back is improving - Eddie's playfulness. I LOVE seeing him blast around playing.

Eddie had a nice cycle in the PM last night with lots of blue and some green nadirs, and he started today off in the blue, too!

I should preface this paragraph with a big anti-jinx....Since increasing to 2.5u, it looks like Eddie might be a bit lower overall. He seems to be clearing bounces just a little faster, and he is having lower pre-shots more frequently. He's had a few higher bounce cycles, but the flatter bounce cycles seem to be a bit lower than before -- high blues rather than low yellows, so I think we may be honing in on the right dose here.

I'm thinking that we'll hold the 2.5u for a few more cycles, and assuming things look about the same, maybe increase to 2.75u to see if we can flatten him out some more.

I hope everyone has a nice Mother's Day!
 
Re: 5/11 Eddie AMPS 124, +6.5/299

It's great to hear how playful Eddie is being. I hope he comes back down soon.
 
Re: 5/11 Eddie AMPS 124, +6.5/299, PMPS 215, +4/151, +6/70

Sorry you ended up bailing on the cabin trip, but as you say, now you are ready for next time. Maybe the long weekend?

Interesting day Eddie is having. Mini bounce during the day and down at night. Pretty greens. :mrgreen: Good idea to hold the dose a bit.
 
Thanks for the visits Carla and Wendy. :smile:

Carla - Eddie had a great day today! The deck door was open almost all day, so Eddie spent a good chunk of the day out there. He spent a lot of time playing and asking for attention, too. :smile:

Wendy - We might give it a run the weekend after next, and assuming all does OK, Eddie will come with us for the long weekend over Memorial Day. That AM cycle today does look a little weird, doesn't it? A little upside down, but it looks like just a bounce that cleared out mid-cycle. It does look like he might be clearing the bounces a little faster lately (anti-jinx). :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top