Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey
Member Since 2011
5/10 Recap:
1.0 units bid
AMPS: 400 (not sure this is accurate)
AM+3.5: 219
AM+6: 206
PMPS: 294
PM+7: 182
Yesterday's Condo
Another day, another worry. Cinco seemed uncomfortable last night - nothing I could put my finger on, but he just looked like he didn't feel 100%. This morning he seemed better - great appetite, etc. Then a little while ago he was talking up a storm and wandering around. He went to the lb and strained and strained and finally produced a little tiny bit of poo. He came out and wandered around some more, then went to another litter box and did the same thing. He came out and wandered some more, talking, then went back to the first lb and strained so hard his whole body convulsed until he threw up (luckily in the box)! He got out, walked a few steps, squatted and out came a normal sized poo (on the carpet!
). He walked away, dragged his butt a little on the carpet, then sat down and gave himself a cleaning! He looks much more comfortable now, sprawled out on the family room floor instead of huddled in a meatloaf position, and more receptive to scritches and petting. But of course, I'm worried about the whole thing. It could just be a little tummy bug or the fact that I really don't think he gets enough water, or could it be the beginnings of the lymphoma? nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile I'm gonna be a helicopter mom for the next fews days, I guess. He has his oncology follow up a week from Tuesday, and I'll be sure to mention this. SIgh. :YMSIGH:
We did increase his dose to 1.25 this morning, so we'll see what that does.
On the bright side, Sasha ate her meds in their Forti Flora coated pill pockets without batting an eye this morning.
She seems to be doing well. I am, of course, still watching her like a hawk, too.
If the board cooperates, I'll try to visit some more condos today, but I do need to get some yard work done before those 90s hit this week!
Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans.
1.0 units bid
AMPS: 400 (not sure this is accurate)
AM+3.5: 219
AM+6: 206
PMPS: 294
PM+7: 182
Yesterday's Condo
Another day, another worry. Cinco seemed uncomfortable last night - nothing I could put my finger on, but he just looked like he didn't feel 100%. This morning he seemed better - great appetite, etc. Then a little while ago he was talking up a storm and wandering around. He went to the lb and strained and strained and finally produced a little tiny bit of poo. He came out and wandered around some more, then went to another litter box and did the same thing. He came out and wandered some more, talking, then went back to the first lb and strained so hard his whole body convulsed until he threw up (luckily in the box)! He got out, walked a few steps, squatted and out came a normal sized poo (on the carpet!
We did increase his dose to 1.25 this morning, so we'll see what that does.
On the bright side, Sasha ate her meds in their Forti Flora coated pill pockets without batting an eye this morning.
If the board cooperates, I'll try to visit some more condos today, but I do need to get some yard work done before those 90s hit this week!
Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans.