? 5/11/21 Marmalade’s latest adventures

tonimarmalade

Member Since 2015
Marmy has been at 1.75 for a while now. I think it is where she should be but need the advice of more knowledgeable FDMB folks. Please advise.
upload_2021-5-11_19-7-52.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2021-5-11_19-5-32.png
    upload_2021-5-11_19-5-32.png
    96.9 KB · Views: 81
  • upload_2021-5-11_19-7-52.png
    upload_2021-5-11_19-7-52.png
    246.3 KB · Views: 84
Looks like you are good for an increase to 2U. With TR, we try to get atleast one test every cycle. A before bed test would be good since cats tends to go lower at night :-)

@tiffmaxee
 
I am wondering why you are reminding me to test every cycle when I test quite often . Did I miss a whole cycle somewhere? Also wondering why the increase because I do agree that she may be going lower in the wee hours of the morning based on her occasional 300 number . She is a bouncer. I was thinking, if anything, a decrease but I am happy to hold at 1.75. Could you explain why an increase? She is given insulin at 8 am and 8 pm. I am up with Marmy and/or my 84 year old sister with dementia frequently during the night and test her more in late pm than I ever have in the past. As you can see from her chart. Sleep is hard to come by many nights. So I am `not sure what you mean. Thank you for any additional information.
 
Don’t know how to delete duplicate. Also another little emoji is showing up that I sent to the little son of a friend . I am quite the clutz with technology.
 
I see that you have been testing a lot more in the last 3 days but before that there were several cycles where there were no mid cycle tests (for e.g. 5/7 AM, 5/4 AM and PM, 4/30 PM, 4/29 PM). It's not criticism - just an observation. Looking after a sugar kitty is hard and I am sure it must me much harder with your sister to care for.

Like you rightly pointed out, the highs could be bouncing from lows rather than less insulin, which is why we ask for mid-cycle tests to figure out how low she is going.

Based on the tests in the last 3 days, it looks like her nadir is around 90 on this dose. With TR there is scope for increase. If you were following SLGS, you would hold the dose.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top