5/10 Zeke AMBG 120, +3.5/68 - OTJ Trial Day 1 (What?) PMBG 79

Status
Not open for further replies.

MrZ

Member Since 2013
Hi L&L Land,

Zeke's last post http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-30-zeke-amps-84-advice-please-drop-or-trial.137105/

Well, we've decided to give it a try (again). We're cautiously optimistic that Zeke is ready. After the really great run with no insulin that Zeke had in early April, I had decided that perhaps another trial was worth considering. My biggest concern was discontinuing insulin too abruptly, so over the last month we've decreased his insulin from 0.25 slowly down to a drop the past week. Honestly, I was always so intimidated by the idea of measuring out a drop but surprisingly it proved to be the easiest dose EVER. While his BGs have not been as good as I would have liked on the 0.25, 0.10 and drop, overall they were much better than what they'd been on 0.5u so I decided to skip last night's shot and see if a trial was worth trying.

Though my hope had been to see a number under 100, this morning his BG was 120 (at +26.5) and with some trepidation I decided to officially start Day 1 of his OTJ Trial. At +3.5 hours later his BG had dropped to 68. I will continue to tweak his feedings to try and support his pancreas as much as possible. Hopefully, his BG results will improve.

We're so grateful to have found this MB and for the assistance received which has helped us get Zeke to this point. Without a doubt we wouldn't be where we are without the FDMB. Thank you all so much. Personal shout-outs are forthcoming but for now, please send out some positive OTJ Trial vines for us during the next two weeks.

Sincerely,

Laura and Zeke
 
Last edited:
Best of luck with the trial Laura. It always warms my heart when the ones that have been at this a little longer start their trials. :)

Might want to post that +3.5 on the subject line, it is inspirirational. :D Happy Day One, go Zeke!
 
  • Like
Reactions: MrZ
Thank you Wendy! I can't tell you how anxious I am about this. I'm trying not to think too much about it (so far, failing miserably). I just hope our experience can help give others hope.
 
Congratulations Mr Z!!
party.gif


1 day down, 13 to go!
 
  • Like
Reactions: MrZ
Thanks Tina and Chris for the support. I'm a nervous wreck - we'll see how it goes.
 
Even though this is yesterday's post, I'm going to bump this up because I'm dying of curiousity as to how his BGs have been since yesterday! Some of us are spreadsheet stalkers and Zeke's is missing today's data.

All my fingers, toes and eyes are crossed and wishing good luck to you guys!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top