5/10 TR Jenks AMPS 245 +12 43 PMPS(+12.5) 51 +3.5 75 +8 246

Status
Not open for further replies.

AZJenks

Member Since 2014
5/6

Jenks gave an unexpected Mamabean's Day gift today -- a 43 reading at dinner time. Boy was she ever surprised! Me? I just shake my head and say, "That's Jenks!" Just when you thought it was safe to give a midday poke break, right?

Anyway, 1 teaspoon of food and a half an hour later, he was ready to go. I'm hoping that the insulin can grab ahold of these low numbers and keep him there before he starts any kind of rise.

The last few days have been disheartening to say the least. His numbers have been ugly and unpredictable since I left for the week. I gave him an extra few cycles at 3.5U because I can't be certain he was getting a consistent dose at that level for the couple of cycles prior to my return. Additionally, I wanted to make sure he wasn't clearing a bounce or anything from that 65 night.

Jenks was scheduled to go up to 4.0U tonight when he tossed out that 43. Guess we'll have to hold off on that for right now.
 
How come our kitties have to be SO dramatic??

Can't they just surf some nice safe 70's? :D:D:D

Looks like your dosecrease threat had the same effect mine did today.....it's magic I tell you, Magic!!....LOL

Surf safely tonight Jenks!
 
Good to see Jenks is back to his old tricks. :D And that he likes this dose after all. Might be time to re-institute the practice of mid cycle tests.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top