5/10 Tiger PMPS 273,+2 227,+3 174,+4 169

Kathy and tiger

Member Since 2021
Yesterday

Cycle 9 on this dose.
Made a radical change in his food distribution! It seems to be keeping him from bouncing into pink! Yay! It may mean another increase, but I have seen the good side of that now! The more the exogenous insulin can do the work-the more his pancreas can heal(((()))))

We wonder every day...where would we be if it weren't for FDMB? And we know the answer. And we are VERY GRATEFUL TO YOU ALL!:)
 
Tiger is very yellow today. It's still early for you in Oregon.. but I wonder what tonight will hold? I hope that you will be able to rest and that Tiger will have good numbers but not drop too low. How is Tiger doing? Feeling Well? Eating Well?
 
How is Tiger doing? Feeling Well? Eating Well?
He wasn't as active today. The weather was warmer. He mostly slept, but he is an old man, 16 soon!
He is a very good eater! He loves being fed every hour now for the early part of his cycle!
I got a nap and will be ready for an active night! Bhooma says we may have one yay!

Hugs to you for asking Suzanne. You and Mr. Darcy are special to me:bighug:
 
Great job flattening out Tiger's numbers! Hope he floats down to the beach for you. :)
Thank you Katherine! Actually Bhooma gets the credit for that!
Ruby is doing so well! She is so pretty! Looks like such a sweetheart. Hope you are doing ok! I have been wondering about otj trial for Ruby?
 
Last edited:
Hi Kathy,
So happy things are looking better for Tiger! I had a nose at the SS, and I am guessing the food change that is working for you is to give a +1 snack? Hercs is one Bandit's main competitors in the next olympics, so I want to see if your solution might help him settle down....:)
 
Hi Kathy,
So happy things are looking better for Tiger! I had a nose at the SS, and I am guessing the food change that is working for you is to give a +1 snack? Hercs is one Bandit's main competitors in the next olympics, so I want to see if your solution might help him settle down....:)
Yes your nose is correct! I started giving him his usual PS, spread out over +1, +2, +3, and his regular +4. And then his usual +9 snack of meat bites...usually salmon, tuna, or pork.
Hope you can get Hercules to settle down! :)
 
Also I see your food is pretty high carb compared to the Fancy Feast I am feeding.

yeah, we started on 2% carb all the time, but because of his crazy drives that lead us to reduce his dose too fast (i believe), I decide to try and feed him some higher carb LC..... I am not convinced is doing anything to be honest.... He probably need more juice, to keep him from bouncing so high, but also needs to prevent him going low as often as he does....

I say this with much hapiness for you.... but current Tiger has no chance over current Hercules in Japan! :p
 
yeah, we started on 2% carb all the time, but because of his crazy drives that lead us to reduce his dose too fast (i believe), I decide to try and feed him some higher carb LC..... I am not convinced is doing anything to be honest.... He probably need more juice, to keep him from bouncing so high, but also needs to prevent him going low as often as he does....

I say this with much hapiness for you.... but current Tiger has no chance over current Hercules in Japan! :p
Thank You Karen!
The other thing I have been thinking about for you is that if you use the SLGS method you could grind up some Young Again Zero Mature kibble and sprinkle a pinch in every serving of Herc's food. I found when I was doing that it had a stabilizing effect...
For some reason, that I don't fully understand yet, the FDMB won't support doing that on TR. But you can use SLGS and lower the reduction threshold...I believe that is acceptable and you can still get the wonderful guidance of the FDMB!
 
Thanks for the suggestion, I'll see if we have this food here in the UK

For some reason, that I don't fully understand yet, the FDMB won't support doing that on TR

I *think* it is because there is a concern whether you can raise the BG fast enough if there is a crisis? But if it is just an addition it shouldn't matter? :bookworm:
Maybe someone will come and chide us for blaspheming and we will learn the reason.;):p
 
Back
Top