5/10 Oliver AMPS 424 +4 272 +12 60 NOW WHAT

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi Kelly,

I saw that you noted on your spreadsheet that you weren't decreasing the dose. I'm curious why you aren't going to decrease since Oliver went under 50 on the 1.75. Is it because your meter reads low?

Hopefully one of the more experienced users will be along to offer their interpretations.

Have a good evening!
Shelly
 
Re: 5/10 Oliver AMPS424 +4 272 +11 60 PMPS66 +4 48 + 5 53

Its a 11 but stalled and ended up giving him a 1.00 U as it was so low still.
He is done a 360 on me.... and completely changed, he seems to be lazy, sore and a lot less social. Losing weight faster,
But eats and using litter pan well. ??? So not sure
He is requiring less insulin, and staying in a lot lower #'s then normal.
 
The low numbers tonight might have been from the depot of the higher dose he had before. Also, you've been changing doses a lot and that can sometimes lead to wonky numbers. It might be good to pick a new lower dose that you can stick with for a while. Oliver has been seeing a lot of green lately and sometimes that's enough to start them racing down the dosing scale.

I'm a little worried reading that he's lazy, sore, less social and losing weight. When is the last time Oliver had a vet visit and blood work? If it's been a while you might want to make sure there isn't anything else bothering him.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top