5/10 Nellie AMPS 79 +1.75 75 +2.5 69 +4 64 - still room to increase? (answered)

Skyynett

Member Since 2022
5/8 post - https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...107-6-79-q-about-tr-dose.263037/#post-2947177

GM all, would love some feedback on how she's doing.

@Wendy&Neko I know you mentioned on Sunday there was room to increase if I could monitor and get her to eat. She's definitely switching to more light grazing, and not reliably eating as much in the morning pre her shot. Combined with the possibility of being called away for the day I had to hold on increasing on Monday.

I was all set to increase this am but she didn't want to eat that much today, kind of think she has a hairball or something as this happens. Anyhow I kept to the 3 units. Her +4 is the lowest I've seen her (she did eat some LC right after testing her). Just wondering if I still have room to increase either tonight or tomorrow or keep holding this dose? if yes to increase, would you still increase if you got a green pre shot number (like this morning's?).
 
With nadirs in the 60's, I'd tend to hold the dose some more. She does seem to be getting better on this dose, no yellows for days (antijinx).
 
With nadirs in the 60's, I'd tend to hold the dose some more. She does seem to be getting better on this dose, no yellows for days (antijinx).
ok great many thanks Wendy. I'll keep holding this dose and post how she's doing tomorrow.
 
Back
Top