5/10 Need advice PLEASE 136 @pmps

Status
Not open for further replies.

RobbiesMom

Member Since 2010
I'm Not sure what to do - I was at a job and my husband forgot to get home at 5:30 (pmps) so he tested Robbie at 6:30 and he was 136!!! I got this all via a scrambled message from my husband way late and didn't know what to do at that point - (it was more like 7pm by than) so now it's 8pm - So I just skip tonight right? No matter what it brings tomorrow? This is kind of what it was like when he started going down 2 years ago - he crashed twice (cause I was too stupid to lower his dose) and than went from 8Us to like 2u's to 1 and .50 and than OTJ - so fingers crossed but I'd love feed back
 
Yes, at least for now. If you wait awhile and he goes up to around 200, will that completely mess up your schedule?

It sounds like you'd like to skip and that would be fine. I am just thinking that you finally got movement and a token dose might be nice at some point?
 
On a bg of 136 you have to skip the shot.

I'm guessing that with your work schedule getting off schedule isn't an option so skipping is the only choice.

It will be telling when we see his AMPS.
 
OK heres the story at what bascially amounts to amps +15 he's 306. I am home from work tomorrow becuase I have developed a delightful head cold and feel like death. So I can shoot him 8:30/8:30 would that be stupid? I could maintain that thru the weekend and pull it back to more like 7:30/7:30 by Monday morning when I'd have to leave for work before 8:30 - of course his feeding schedule will be an issue but if he's really getting some help form Mr. P maybe that's OK
I'm kind of freaking out at the thought of where he could go tonight with NO insulin He had dinner at 5:30 and just screamed for a snack so I gave him a soup spoonful of the cod/shrimp FF cannned
 
One more test to make sure the 306 is accurate? Can you monitor some tonight? I agree that he may be really high in the am. He came up really fast from the 130. What would you think about a token dose of 2 units? Less than 50% of your previous dose....

He still may be high in the am, but you will have given him something to work with. And if you can work your schedule around.....

Are you comfortable with that? If your gut says no, don't do it.

I am guessing it is not Mr P. I think he finally hit his threshold dose and the stuff finally started to work. :lol:
 
Sue 2 U's is exactly what my gut says I should shoot and that I should do it NOW - we are testing him again right now - I can monitor a bit - I'm miserable with a sneezing, stuffy cold so I'm guessing I'll be up for a bit - yes, I am guessing that the 5 units just lasted longer than it had been - oh, christ he's 336 now
 
Ok I hadn't see the 306 bg so I'll go back to the small token dose. I agree with Sue to test once more then decide what you are comfortable shooting.

I'm glad you will be around to monitor.
 
336 at amps +15.5 (almost) I can switch to the 12 hours being 8:45pm tonight and 8:45am tomorrow - he'll still want food at 5:30 I am sure which will mess things up but I feel like a small (for him ) dose right now makes sense and I'll check him at 11:30 and 3:30 and see where we are.
 
I don't mean to cut in, but I hope you feel better. It just makes things worse when you don't feel good.

Robbie be a good boy for your momma. She doesn't feel so good. :YMHUG:
 
Thanks Jenn - he's such a character - I'm trying to lie on the sofa with the coffee table close enough to be able to reach the tissues, tea etc. but he wants to get over to me and he walks across the stuff on the table knocking everything all over the place and plops down next to me - cuddles up to my leg. This cat just makes me wanna squeeze him to death! lol
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top