5/10 Leo AMPS 410, PMPS 421, +2 349

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tracy & Leo

Member Since 2011
Well good morning all,

Someone woke me up at 6 this morning thinking he deserved an early breakfast, I told Leo he had to wait another hour and a half. Then he woke me up again with very quiet chirps almost and he was purring very loudly at 7:15 so i gave him his breffis and shot a few minutes early. I knew he was still high cause he was trompin all over my head to drink some of the water i usually leave out on the nightstand.............then 410 *SIGH*
 
Re: 5/10 Leo AMPS 410

Hi Tracy. You have a bedside water thief too, huh? I try to have a bottle, as opposed to a glass, 'cause Checks dips his paw in mine, then licks it.

Hey Leo, we know you're handsome in any color, but how about blue; that's nice and macho. :smile:
 
Re: 5/10 Leo AMPS 410

Good morning guys .. sorry to see leo is so high today .. come on down leo! That is kinda funny about these water thieves you guys have .. thankfully our cat's just drink out of the bathroom faucet .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 5/10 Leo AMPS 410, +4 281

Yep he's a thief alright, he prefers to drink out of the nightstand water than his own water dish!

I've tried bottled water before, he just knocks the whole thing over, and this was before he was really thirsty and sick! So now he's got a little water dish on the nightstand too that he drinks out of. He's gotta be like everyone else with something on the nightstand!

Leo has never drunk out of the bathroom faucet before.......that's the bathing room :shock: where sometimes he has to have a bath......and its a very BAD place!! I've been weighing him lately and the scale is in the bathroom, he freaks before i even open the door! Poor thing.
 
Re: 5/10 Leo AMPS 410, +4 281, +6 261, +9 344

I just took Leo's +9 and it was 344. I am feeling so frustrated, impatient, and very upset, for every time we see a blue number we see days and days of high numbers. I don't know what to do at this point, i want so badly to see a difference and i'm not getting anything. Leo's neuropathy is bad today too and that only makes me feel worse.......... :cry: I just don't want him to suffer or feel crappy :sad: I am tempted to raise his dose again tonight........
 
Re: 5/10 Leo AMPS 410, PMPS 421

i had the frustration thing going on with binks for awhile as well...and then he pulled a "Max" and took himself off insulin.

hang in there!

(binks has 3 fountains, and a water glass on every conceivable surface)
 
tracy, i *think* (knowing i'm just figuring this out too) that you're seeing a bounce on Leo. it can take a few days for that to clear. day before yesterday he was down to 5.9 (if i'm reading the ss right). he'll settle down, it just takes a while.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top