5/10 Jupiter PMPS/291 +2/233 +4/86 +5/41

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jamie & Jupiter

Member Since 2013
Link to yesterdays condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=94994


Yuck this is a really high bounce. I am really hoping he clears this bounce soon. *paws crossed* His ears are looking a little sore and he isnt being as compliant as before when I am testing. Now he is moving around a bit and sometimes trying to get away :sad:


Todays numbers:
AMPS-407
+3-307
+4-336
+5-319
+6-260
+6.75-247
+8-310
+10.5-237
PMPS (+11.5)291
+2 - 233
+4-86
+4.5-66
+5-41
+5.25-54
+5.5-75
+6-89
+6.5-97
+7-95
+7.5-87
+8-111
+9-107

Recap of yesterday:
AMPS-292
+3.25-279
+5.75-225
+8-133
+9-101
+10-57
+10.5-59
+11-55
+11.5-49
+12-58
+12.25-71
PMPS(+12.5)-70
+.5 - 81
+1-88
+2-115
+4-147
+7-379
 
Re: 5/10 Jupiter AMPS/407

Hi guys .. sorry about the bounce .. do you use neo on jupiters ears after they have been tested? I think that helps with the brusing/soreness .. also, treats after testing are a good idea too .. so long as they are low carb of course! Mocha really likes her freeze dried chicken treats .. have a great weekend guys!
 
Re: 5/10 Jupiter AMPS/407

I hope Jupiter clears the bounce quickly. What nice numbers he had yesterday though!
 
Re: 5/10 Jupiter AMPS/407

images

Sorry for the bounce. He sure did take you for a ride last night! Dropping low so late in the cycle is foreign to me - you did a fantastic job! Jupiter? Can you learn how to be a flat cat? You'll get less ear pokes and your Mamabean won't have to worry so much, ok?
 
Re: 5/10 Jupiter AMPS/407 +3/307

between 4/30 and 5/03 his numbers were amazing. I wish we could see more cycles like those ones!!
 
Re: 5/10 Jupiter AMPS/407 +3/307

Well I need to leave for a few hours... I am worried about Jupiter dropping fast later in the cycle.. hmm any thoughts on this?
 
Re: 5/10 Jupiter AMPS/407 +3/307

I am going to be gone for the next 6 hours. left out lots of LC ... and left out 4 catsickles made with 9% food - hoping that even if he drops later in cycle - he wont go too low as he will have these to eat later
 
Re: 5/10 Jupiter AMPS/407 +3/307

Well guess I lied... not leaving tonight.. so....

Im wondering if hes gonna come down or not.. his numbers are slowly decreasing...I feel like usually when he is clearing a bounce his numbers decrease pretty quickly...
 
Re: 5/10 Jupiter AMPS/407 +3/307

Hoping he clears his bounce and surfs smooth Jamie. He can drop so fast! My stomach gets in knots with you, when I read the posts. You do such a great job with him. Hope his little ears get better quick!
 
Re: 5/10 Jupiter AMPS/407 +3/307

Hi guys,
That was a wild ride indeed yesterday and you did great, Jamie. The bounce was expected. Hopefully Jupiter will even out his cycles as you get further into the FD "dance". ECID and it often takes a while to know how they react to the many variables of FD. I am lucky in that Rusty is fairly predictable and I have learned what works and what doesn't with him (at least for now). Stu was one of those unpredictable cats with wild swings in bg and I was never sure what to do, when.

So keep on truckin' and enjoy the weekend. Get some good rest while Jupiter is busy with his bounce!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 5/10 Jupiter PMPS/291

Thank you all for the support - you guys have no idea how much it helps me stay positive when I am having a bad day. On a lot of pain medicine today and feeling quite exhausted so I am going to try to nap in between tests tonight.
 
Re: 5/10 Jupiter PMPS/291 +2/233 +4/86 +4.5/66 +4/41 HELP

hey its jamie dane woke me up and i am very worried about jupes numbers... should i feed HC now??? please help!
 
Re: 5/10 Jupiter PMPS/291 +2/233 +4/86 +4.5/66 +5/41 HELP

fed Jupiter some hc food and he licked most of the gravy up.... 54 @ +5.25 ... fed a little more HC... testing again in 15 mins
 
Re: 5/10 Jupiter PMPS/291 +2/233 +4/86 +4.5/66 +5/41 HELP

hi Jamie/Dane, HC is a good plan. But you should test about 20-30 minutes after he's eaten the HC food because it takes a while to go from his mouth to the blood stream.
 
Re: 5/10 Jupiter PMPS/291 +2/233 +4/86 +4.5/66 +5/41 HELP

okay am going to test again at +6. hes eaten a little gravy since then too... should i keep feeding ?
 
Re: 5/10 Jupiter PMPS/291 +2/233 +4/86 +4.5/66 +5/41 HELP

Jamie,
I would feed him again. He tends to be a "late nadir" kitty a lot. I'd like to see him jump over 100 just so you aren't having to do this all night long.
 
Re: 5/10 Jupiter PMPS/291 +2/233 +4/86 +4.5/66 +5/41 HELP

Can you hold off the food a bit until that test? We don't want him to get full in case you need to feed again later.

ETA: Ignore what I said. I agree with Carl that you want him up, just make sure he doesn't stuff himself.
 
Re: 5/10 Jupiter PMPS/291 +2/233 +4/86 +4.5/66 +5/41 HELP

okay it is 9 mins until +6. feeding him a little more gravy... i will still test at +6... thank you both for helping... was really really really scared with that 41... hes never went that low before... and its still very early in the cycle
 
Re: 5/10 Jupiter PMPS/291 +2/233 +4/86 +4.5/66 +5/41 HELP

Now that he has earned his deduction, you would like him higher so you can get to sleep.

I remember the first and only time I got a test in the 30's. I reached for the karo on that one with heart pumping.
 
Re: 5/10 Jupiter PMPS/291 +2/233 +4/86 +4.5/66 +5/41 HELP

While you're waiting, I have some thoughts on the morning dose... and I'm no expert, and you should get feedback from others before AMPS.

Technically, the 41 means a reduction. But there are two factors to consider.

1 - He just got a reduction last night. It's fairly likely that what you are seeing tonight is "residual depot activity" from the previous dose of 1.75u he'd been on for quite some time. In some cases, when you give reductions really close together, you can end up having to raise it right back up to the "last good dose". So what I'm saying is that it might be too soon for another reduction. But see what the more experienced people think.

2. You gave the shot tonight 30 minutes early according to the notes on your SS. An "early dose" can sometimes act like "an increased dose". You also mentioned that this morning's dose might have been 1.6 instead of 1.5? So in effect, he's not been given a true "reduced to 1.5u dose" today or tonight. So the 1.5u in the morning might be the way to go.

That's just my thinking, like I said. There should be plenty of people online in the morning before you have to decide on a dose.
 
Re: 5/10 Jupiter PMPS/291 +2/233 +4/86 +4.5/66 +5/41 HELP

I think you can hold off now. The last bit you gave him hasn't shown up on the meter yet.
Do you need to get to sleep?
 
Re: 5/10 Jupiter PMPS/291 +2/233 +4/86 +4.5/66 +5/41 HELP

Dane is staying up and I am napping in between tests and he wakes me up to let me know where he is at. We are able to stay up to test for awhile longer
 
Re: 5/10 Jupiter PMPS/291 +2/233 +4/86 +4.5/66 +5/41 HELP

OK, here is what I would do...

You can leave out some food for him. If he's hungry, he'll snack on it. I would suggest a test at +7 to make sure he hasn't dropped any.

If he's over 100 at that point, I think you're okay to get a few hours rest. You could leave out some LC food for him.

Then check at +11, so that you know if he's heading up or not at AMPS.

Does that sound okay?
 
Re: 5/10 Jupiter PMPS/291 +2/233 +4/86 +4.5/66 +5/41 HELP

you always give good advice, carl. it's the middle of the night for you, too!

i just wanted to suggest that you edit your subject line to remove the 911 if you feel like the crisis has passed and you're doing ok. you did good pulling Jupiter up! i hope you get some sleep tonight.
 
Re: 5/10 Jupiter PMPS/291 +2/233 +4/86 +4.5/66 +5/41 HELP

Thanks, Julie! Nice to see you!

I don't have to be at work till 2pm tomorrow, so I'm okay. I just want to make sure Jamie and Dane are good to go before hitting the sack.
 
Re: 5/10 Jupiter PMPS/291 +2/233 +4/86 +4.5/66 +5/41 HELP

Jamie asked me to do a +6.5 so im going to do that and the +7. If those both look good ill talk to her and most likely take your advice. Thank you very much for the help.

Dane
 
Re: 5/10 Jupiter PMPS/291 +2/233 +4/86 +4.5/66 +5/41 HELP

Dane, you are very welcome! Like I mentioned earlier, if you have any questions about tomorrow's AMPS dose, make sure to post and ask.

Hope you are both able to get some uninterrupted sleep. :smile:
 
Re: 5/10 Jupiter PMPS/291 +2/233 +4/86 +4.5/66 +5/41 +6/89

That's great to see! If he's higher at +7, you should be good to go if you just leave some food out.

I'm hitting the hay, but I'll check in when the alarm goes off.
 
Re: 5/10 Jupiter PMPS/291 +4/86 +5/41 +6/89 +6.5/97 +7/95

+7 was 95

Jamie asked me to do another test in half hour so gonna do that. Was not going to feed him, but there is food out.

Dane
 
Re: 5/10 Jupiter PMPS/291 +4/86 +5/41 +6/89 +7/95 +7.5/87

+7.5 was 87

When i went to test him he was eating HC food that was accidentaly left out from earlier. I removed that food and after test he ate some LC food. testing again in 30 minutes.

Dane
 
Re: 5/10 Jupiter PMPS/291 +4/86 +5/41 +6/89 +7/95 +7.5/87

Wow, I just got up test and post, and what action!! Jupe really keeps you guys on your toes. Hope you are feeling a little better Jamie, and you do such a good job Dane! Jupe - keep your numbers up just a little please!! Going to try to go back for a nap myself - Happy Caturday!
 
Re: 5/10 Jupiter PMPS/291 +4/86 +5/41 Shoot full dose this a

since he had such low numbers last night i am wondering if i should shoot full dose or not??
 
Re: 5/10 Jupiter PMPS/291 +4/86 +5/41 Shoot full dose this a

With the drop into the 40s, Jupiter gets a dose reduction. If he bounces, you can shoot the 1.5u this morning and then reduce to 1.25u tonight. If he's lower (below 300), I'd suggest shooting the 1.25u at AMPS.)
 
Re: 5/10 Jupiter PMPS/291 +4/86 +5/41 Shoot full dose this a

okay we are going to be about 30 mins late shooting this morning. dane is almost home to help me. will test and post and if hes really high give him 1.5 and if hes under 300 give him 1.25
 
Re: 5/10 Jupiter PMPS/291 +4/86 +5/41 Shoot full dose this a

Nice, no bounce :-D
 
Hey Carl, thank you so much for the help last night!! that 41 sure did scare me! That was the lowest number hes ever had. I do think he is bouncing now though... +1.25 was 277
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top