5/10 Jackson AMPS 422 +6 358 PMPS 456 +2 >500 +5 433 +6 482

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Skye & Jackson, May 10, 2023.

  1. Skye & Jackson

    Skye & Jackson Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2022
    https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-7-jackson-amps-498-10-457-pmps-420-3-388.277292/

    I’m getting worried. Jack has been running extremely high for days now - except for the occasional dip, but the last one was barely in range. I’m so sad - only a couple weeks ago, he was doing so beautifully, no days-long bounces, and now they’re back worse than ever.

    He has also had diarrhea for several days. I tried no kibble… more kibble… frequent meals… not much seems to help. I can tell he’s not feeling well either. I read that that can be caused by a scarred and damaged pancreas losing digestive enzyme function. I know that other things can cause it too, but with as high as he’s recently been, I’m getting really worried, what if that’s the case? I have to get his sugars down somehow. I did a blood ketone check tonight, and he’s at 1.1 mmol/L.
     
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    @Bandit's Mom Do you think she needs to increase the dose? Thanks.
    :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     

Share This Page