5/10 Jack ambg 45 +3 98 +6 164 +8 330

Status
Not open for further replies.

saltycat

Member Since 2016
last condo

Jack is still on a mission, woke up to a 45 and decided he proved his point. He got a small reduction last night, but the depot train pushed him a little too low for me. NS this morning to drain the depot and get us back to good numbers without needing to use food to steer.

Last night's PS test he was still fat and happy from all the mid-day snacks and didn't even realize it was dinnertime, until I asked if he was hungry and he beat me to the kitchen.:rolleyes:

Will see how his numbers progress today, I might give a tiny bit of R if he climbs fast, but I'm guessing we will hold steady and see how the latest dose reduction goes. Always an adventure when Jack is around:p

Hope everyone is doing good and keeping Cheri and Riley in my thoughts as Riley greets some friends at the bridge.
 
Don't blame you for the NS, think it's a good idea with the sizable depot.
It was stall and maybe give a bcs depending on his bg, or just skip. I went with skip... I think his depot is almost as big as bfg:p:p:p

Congrats on the reducie and hope you're feeling good these days buddy.
Doing better finally, catching up on some work and dreaming about vacations! I've pretty much become immune to Jack's antics, not sure if that is a good thing or not. I'm still a test-a-holic, but feel it is kind of needed with a cat as unpredictable as Jack.

Hopefully he will do a slow rise today, too fast and a little R might come out. Nice to have it in the toolkit when needed.

I'm just glad it was 40's that I woke up to, still not thrilled, but sure better then 30's or even eek 20's. I saw it coming and gave some extra fuds and he still managed to get into the 40's, I think he does it on purpose sometimes to make sure I'm still paying attention to him.
 
Three days in a row of blues & greens for Jack, unusual even for Mr. Unpredictable. Hopefully he doesn't skip over the yellows and go straight to pinks like he did last time with no shot.
 
Last edited:
Hopefully he doesn't skip over the yellows and go straight to pinks
Jack says "request denied", Wes says, "You didn't listen so you get the R insulin":D. 164 to 330 in 2 hours, for any other cat I'd call it a bounce, for Jack we call it Wednesday:rolleyes:

He has done this a few times over the last 6 weeks or so. A few days of green, a reduction, then a slow climb back to where we started. The first time or two I got my hopes up that the IAA was breaking, now I just follow his lead and let him do his thing.

Happy to hear that Bronx escaped Guantanamo and is doing good being back home with his Bean:). Will be watching his progress and cheering him on.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top