5/10 Ivy Amps 247,+2 112,+3 52 Libre,+4.25 Lo L/111C,+6 102 C,+9 115,Pmps 271,+2 269,+3 198,+5 55 L

Staci & Ivy

Very Active Member
5/9/24
Amps 247 Libre
Good morning,
Generally flat cycles yesterday yellow Libre numbers. Not great. ;)

Hoping for some action today. Need to grocery shop around Ivy’s cycle today.

Waiting to talk to the vet about the lab results from Monday. I’m sure we will be increasing her methimazole dose and that will need to be compounded, so will take a day or 2 for that to get prepared. Luckily I have a pharmacy that does it around the corner.

Hope everyone has a calm and safe day.
 
Good morning Staci,
Hope you get a good time pocket when you could go grocery shopping.
It's really nice that you have a compound pharmacy nearby. Hope you get to talk to the vest and get the motion rolling!
Happy Friday and have a lovely (and safe surfing) day! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Don't you hate having to wait the whole weekend for lab results?! It almost always seems to happen that way. lol

Have a good day Staci! Let's see some dark greens today Ivy!
Hi Heather, I’ve been waiting since labs were drawn on Monday. Very frustrating. I did get a copy of the results by begging the office, but haven’t spoken to the vet and we need to get meds ordered in an increased dose. They move more slowly than I prefer. :banghead:
 
Good morning Staci,
Hope you get a good time pocket when you could go grocery shopping.
It's really nice that you have a compound pharmacy nearby. Hope you get to talk to the vest and get the motion rolling!
Happy Friday and have a lovely (and safe surfing) day! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Kit, I know, looks like an active cycle today so I’ll be hanging tight for a while.
(Not surprised and she was kind of flat all day yesterday so I guess she needs to get back to work today).
Looks like I need to be the squeaky wheel yet again and call the vet’s office to find out when I will hear from her to have a conversation. I always seem to have to bug them, which is really annoying. o_O
It is a good thing that I have this pharmacy And they’re very nice to deal with but they usually have a backlog of work and it usually takes a few days to get an order completed. ;)

Hope you have a great day and a nice weekend ahead. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
At +4.25 Ivy dropped to Lo on the Libre. I eat pricked her and got a 111 on the contour.
Today is an active cycle, so I won’t be going anywhere, anytime soon. :)
 
At +4.25 Ivy dropped to Lo on the Libre. I eat pricked her and got a 111 on the contour.
Today is an active cycle, so I won’t be going anywhere, anytime soon. :)
WOW- that is a big difference. Is the contour the same one as for humans? I have a friend whose son uses something similar and it is about 30 minutes behind the blood reading. Sorry you are stuck home, hope Ivy appreciates you!
 
WOW- that is a big difference. Is the contour the same one as for humans? I have a friend whose son uses something similar and it is about 30 minutes behind the blood reading. Sorry you are stuck home, hope Ivy appreciates you!
Yep. The contour is a human handheld. The Libre gives me a heads up of what range she’s in. (High or low)
 
Hi Staci, looks like Ivy is keeping you like a prisoner right now to keep you from food shopping. Isn't that always the way.
I hope the vet gets back to you today to talk about the
methimazole dose. I liked to be a nag when I needed my vet to call me back lol. It's great you have a compound pharmacy right around the corner ,just beg them to get it ready ASAP.
Let us know if the vet calls you back today :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Staci, looks like Ivy is keeping you like a prisoner right now to keep you from food shopping. Isn't that always the way.
I hope the vet gets back to you today to talk about the
methimazole dose. I liked to be a nag when I needed my vet to call me back lol. It's great you have a compound pharmacy right around the corner ,just beg them to get it ready ASAP.
Let us know if the vet calls you back today :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Diane, I was a prisoner until just after 2 pm when I felt I could leave safely. Ran to the store like a crazy person to get it done.

Would you believe the vet thinks we should not increase the dose since “she’s in the normal range” at 4.0 for the T4, which is the upper edge of the range.

So we haven’t had any improvement on the value since the meds began, so what gives!!
We had an email exchange back and forth since she wants to call me when the last piece of labs comes back. So that won’t be till next week I assume since it’s Friday.
:banghead:
And I sent her a video of Ivy’s rapid breathing rate and she said her nose and mouth are pink and if she is eating and acting normally, it’s probably not a concern. :spam:

So I ignored her and made an appointment with a board certified cardiologist for next week (they had a cancellation so I took it). Otherwise the next appointment wasn’t until August with this doctor.
I dread dragging her to yet another specialist and having to sedate her and miss another dose of insulin, but I don’t know what else to do. I’d rather have them tell me it’s not a problem than worry over it.

I’ll post if I find out anything further.
Thanks for checking in with us and have a lovely night :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
5/9/24
Amps 247 Libre
Good morning,
Generally flat cycles yesterday yellow Libre numbers. Not great. ;)

Hoping for some action today. Need to grocery shop around Ivy’s cycle today.

Waiting to talk to the vet about the lab results from Monday. I’m sure we will be increasing her methimazole dose and that will need to be compounded, so will take a day or 2 for that to get prepared. Luckily I have a pharmacy that does it around the corner.

Hope everyone has a calm and safe day.

I wonder if Ivys liber numbers are always lower than on the handheld. With Binies Libre it depends. When she is in the red zone on the libre, very often she is only pink on a handheld. Also yellow numbers on the libre are very often blue ones on the handheld. On the other hand green numbers on the libre tend do be blue ones on the handheld.
So maybe her yellow numbers have been not so bad?

I saw she kept you busy today! :cat: I hope you have a relaxed start in the weekend! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Wow! So much going on. You got lucky for the cardiologist appt. I sure hope he can be helpful. Paws crossed that it's nothing serious.:bighug:
 
I wonder if Ivys liber numbers are always lower than on the handheld. With Binies Libre it depends. When she is in the red zone on the libre, very often she is only pink on a handheld. Also yellow numbers on the libre are very often blue ones on the handheld. On the other hand green numbers on the libre tend do be blue ones on the handheld.
So maybe her yellow numbers have been not so bad?

I saw she kept you busy today! :cat: I hope you have a relaxed start in the weekend! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
I don’t usually test the very high numbers since I figure I’m not going to change anything. It’s really the lows I’m most worried about. And yes usually Libre green can be a blue in a handheld. Thanks for sharing your experience of the pink and yellow numbers with me. I’ll have to do some checking to see how our numbers compare.

I hope you have a very peaceful sleep, Heike. Hugs :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Wow! So much going on. You got lucky for the cardiologist appt. I sure hope he can be helpful. Paws crossed that it's nothing serious.:bighug:
I sure hope so, too!! I figured I should grab the appointment since they were booked out till August and longer. :bighug:
 
I don’t usually test the very high numbers since I figure I’m not going to change anything. It’s really the lows I’m most worried about. And yes usually Libre green can be a blue in a handheld. Thanks for sharing your experience of the pink and yellow numbers with me. I’ll have to do some checking to see how our numbers compare.

I hope you have a very peaceful sleep, Heike. Hugs :bighug::bighug::bighug:

I just pointed that out because maybe Ivys yellow numbers are not bad at all but nice and blue. :) But it makes much sense not to test the higher ones on Ivy, as she seems to be not so fond of the poking stuff. I just did it because I checked the ketones and in the past I sometimes had enough blood to test the bg as well. Hope you and Ivy have a relaxed evening! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top