? 5/10 Gizzy amps=346, +2=317, +6=270, +9=285

Steph&Pippie

Member Since 2021
I know it's time to increase Gizzy's dose but it seems like his numbers are getting higher instead of lower with a higher dose. Is this just wonkiness?
 
Here's the link to your last post here, which we include for continuity: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-6-gizzy-amps-304-3-62.247042/

You are right, time for that increase. I do suspect he might be seeing a bit lower numbers at night, and bouncing during the day. Typical cat. :cat: That 100 the PM cycle of the 6th is one indication. This isn't wonkiness, just bouncing. Wonkiness happens in the first few cycles after an increase, likely as the depot rebuilds.
 
Even if you are seeing high greens, Gizzy could use that increase. You hold doses with nadirs under 200 for 6-10 cycles, your call if you want to wait a couple more. I tended to wait longer if lower blues.
 
Back
Top